We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean, very affordable, loved it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Court
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very clean, very affordable, loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

Couldn't have been happier, my partner and I have 7 kids between us and stayed in the 3 bed unit, we had read the reviews and were a bit worried. We arrived the manager was friendly the staff were friendly, the unit, well we just could not believe how large and roomy it was, and also how clean it was. We have already booked our next holiday there and have recommended it to all of our friends. This accommodation is not a resort, if you want a resort then stay at a resort, it is however basic affordable clean accommodation with a homely feel and is great for families on a budget. The manager did not bother us during our stay, he did not let himself in at will, and found the place safe and secure. We would be happy to recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topguntroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2008

Stayed here one night for work, in two bedroom apartment. My assistant booked it, and I read the the reviews and was a little worried! But, it was fine - remember, you're only sleeping there and keep in mind what you paid! It was cheap ($100), VERY clean and roomy - the lounge and main bedroom were really big. I felt that it was very good value for the money and would really suit families.

The location was great - 5 min walk to Gympie Terrace restaurants and the lovely river to relax by. And, the hotel pool was lovely (small, but nice). In terms of negatives, the shower was only average, the oven is quite old (but looked like it worked - we didn't cook anything), and there was no iron or hairdryer in the room.

Overall, I would recommend for budget travellers or for people who are going to be out and about doing things - which is what you are on holiday to do!! The room and complex were fine - not luxury, but large and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eve13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nort East England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2007

The place itself is okay for the price but the male owner is so miserable. He also had a weird habit of letting himself into the room every day when we went out to open all the windows. A very inhospitable host who couldnt be bothered to speak unless you were giving him cash. Stay well away.

  • Liked — Decent price
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ricpee4444444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestofBudget, Owner at Sandy Court, responded to this review, 21 September 2007
This couple stayed in the studio unit from 9th - 13th July and paid $235. They shut themselves into the unit and the condensation was streaming down the windows. The studio unit has a security screen in the bathroom and a security screen adjacent to the front door - both these windows were shut so I went into their unit on one occassion and opened both windows and left a note on the table requesting that they please leave the windows with the security screens open during the day. Failure to air the unit results in mold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2006

Where to start.... I know this is a budget hotel but there are MUCH MUCH better around for the same price!

LOCKS DON"T WORK
The lock on the main glass door to my room did not work correctly.. just a little jiggle and you could unlock it and let yourself in, and the screen door could not be locked AT ALL, so your only option was to sleep with the glass door locked (not very secure and very hot because of no air-con) or sleep with only the screen door and no lock at all!! I did not feel very safe.

NOISY
Every single room fronts onto the main driveway... all you hear all day and night is cars driving by your door.. they are literally about 1.5 m from the door.

FILTHY
The kitchen supplies they provide you are FILTHY. Quite obviously never cleaned with detergent between guests. I was afraid to touch any of it!

I have back-packed around the world so do not have high expectations for budget accomodation, but this place really was horrible. There are plenty of other options available in the area in the same price range, I suggest you try these before Sandy Court Motel.

  • Liked — Leaving!
  • Disliked — Very poor security and cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Find somewhere else!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamiandaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestofBudget, Owner at Sandy Court, responded to this review, 22 September 2007
This couple stayed here 26 -29th Oct 2006 in the studio unit for $175. The lock on the door does work if you turn the key right round so that the latch engages; if the key is not turned around properly the door will jiggle open. The screen door is not a security screen door and it does not have a lock, however, adjacent to the entrance door is a window with a security screen. The unit also has another security screen in the bathroom and a large ceiling fan above the queen bed. The unit is insulated by our residence and balcony above.
The driveway is close to the units and that cannot be changed (over 2 metres from the studio). I have a noise code which is posted in all the units so guests are aware; quiet cars are not a problem anyway. The traffic on the driveway from 10.30pm to 7.00am is minimal and there is safe parking on the street anyway.
I dispute that the 'kitchen supplies are filthy'. The studio does not have a kitchen anyway. The unit has a small bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a toaster. There is some crockery and cutlery on a small table at the entrance and if they were dirty they would have been cleaned.
The studio unit has had an occupancy rate of over 95% for more than 3 years (equates to 600-700 guests) and I am not used to this sort of feedback.
These people never complained to me about any of these things while staying here. If there was a problem I would have rectified it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Clearwater Noosa Holiday Apartments
3.2 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#5 of 22 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Bay Resort
Coco Bay Resort
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Court

Property: Sandy Court
Address: 30 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Court 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandy Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Court Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing