We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Had a great time on a girls weekend away. Pool sauna and spa, spacious unit, and plenty of restaurants just down the road. Very relaxing. Short drive to Hastings street Would also be good for a family stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBS1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    58
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
109
82
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Lovely Queenslander style two storey townhouses, very spacious and pleasant individual decor. The garden view townhouses overlook beautiful tropical gardens and the swimming pools. Idyllic location to chill out. Ideal location across the road from the Noosa River with Gympie Road restaurants in close walking distance. Very clean property and welcoming management. Would have given it 4.5 stars if there was the choice.

Thank you, we'll be back. The Taylor family, Canberra.

Room Tip: Haven't stayed in the river view townhouses at the front of the comlex on Gympie Tce as prefer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
We truly value our repeat visitors and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for your kind words and positive recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days in a 1 bedrrom apartment. Nice size resort with a couple of pools and walking distance to restaurants, shops, etc. The area is more suited to more mature people or families as there are very few bars around. Rooms are a large apartment with heaps of living space and a proper kitchen/laundry with everything you need. This is a great place to stay and will be back for a longer stay in the future.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallguy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Sandy Beach Resort. It great to see such positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toowoomba
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My parents and I stayed for four days in a two bedroom with a river view. We enjoyed our holiday comfortably. The apratment was very clean and well-arranged with lovely decorations. Good service. Perfect location to go to market, restaurants, river. Pool and sauna

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heejin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a two bedroom apartment overlooking the river.
Very clean, spacious apartment, well appointed. Birds very noisy in the evening as is the traffic, however this quietens down at night. Close to town and river, walking distance to bars,shops and restaurants. Hastings street 40 minute walk but 10 minutes on the ferry.
Represented good value for money, glad we didn't have an apartment overlooking the pool as they seemed very enclosed but these might be more suitable for families with children.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseReading_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2013

26/1/13 - Our family of 4 have just spent a delightful week at Sandy Beach Resort. Our apartment was perfect, overlooking the lovely and inviting pool area and landscaped gardens. We spent many happy hours on the deck where there was always a wonderful breeze. We felt so comfortable at this fantastic resort - we really didn't want to leave. It is ideally situated to all the local facilities and the hosts, Woody and Pushpa, are delightful to deal with and should be commended for the high standard they maintain for this wonderful complex. It really is a haven to restore and rejuvenate - we will definitely be back! Hamilton Family

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 291255Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

My friend and I took our 2 sons (aged 7 and 9) for a holiday here and it was perfect. The kids loved that there were 2 pools and a spa, and that we could use the kayaks for free. The location right across the road from the river meant it was easy to carry the kayaks across. We loved the location right in the heart of Noosaville. Didn't hear any traffic noise from our apartment or out in the pool area. This is a small boutique resort that is beautifull landscaped with palm trees for a very tropical, relaxed feel. The apartment (2 storeys) was immaculately clean. It had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and kept to themselves unless we needed them. They even lent us their top quality blender so we could make cocktails one night. All in all, we felt this was excellent value, just enough luxury to be affordable, not so much that it became unaffordable for us. Noosa is just a quick ferry ride or a 5-minute drive from the resort, but we didn't even bother to go to Noosa. We had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday right where we were. Thanks so much for a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighbee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Property: Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Address: 173-175 Gympie Tce | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism 4 Star rated. Spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments. Quality furnishings, beautiful tropical gardens, two pools plus spa and sauna; Friendly helpful managers, easy access to everything in Noosa. 60% Of our guests are repeat visitors or friends/family of previous guests. Sandy Beach Resort is a great place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing