We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$222
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
186
61
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
61
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthe riversplit levelpool arealeave the carwithin walking distancehastings streetshops and restaurantspalm treesgreat managementa great place to stayshort walktropical settingheated spahome away from homefamily holidayfive nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Booked through Wotif for a 2 night stay in August recently, very good price and very nice unit. Asked for a 1 bedroom 2 night escape and had a unit with other rooms locked, must assume that this was a 3 bedroom because of the amount of toilets and showers. Extremely clean unit with great facilities. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice and clean. This complex is smack bang in the middle of all the breakfast, lunch and dinner spots along the main road. Our unit was halfway back and was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Get one at the back, we had unit 14.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had holidayed along the Noosa river-front many times before finding this beauty, which fits our lifestyle and budget very nicely. It is grandly positioned. Its apartments are well appointed, comfortable and clean. Its friendly management team, Pushpa and Woody, have remained at the helm throughout. Each winter we have booked a front-of-house apartment, where access stairs are few - we are, after all, OBEs (over bl--dy eightys). Thus, the resort's spa and swimming pool are less of a drawcard, but daily from our front patio, we take in the very pleasant views, soak up the sun and, two or three times a week, exercise the big gas BBQs out back. In such ambience, mid-2008 I completed my 400-page Family History book. In later years we've had several family members and friends to stay over. I doubt that we can live without it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river/street frontage are better, especially for senior citz.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankeyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This well positioned resort offers a variety of villas for couples and families. On the main street of Noosaville you can walk to the ferry, bus and shops within a few hundred meters. There are loads of restaurants and cafes down the road as well.
As well as the well presented, modern accommodation, the staff are what makes this place amazing. Run by a coupe like a giant B&B, these guys really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

Room Tip: There are a hand full of villas that overlook the park and to the river - these have a very nice outlook but face onto the main street (Noosaville traffic, so nothing to worry about). Most of the villas are off the street and look onto beautiful gardens and 2 pools. When you call to make the booking, the staff will tell you which room will best suit you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100by40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Found this unit in the main street a great position, walking distance to shops and resturants. The units were lovely and comfortable.My husband and I spent a week here with friends. It was a 3 bedroom apartment. The managers were very friendly and helpful. We had a relaxing happy week there with good friends. I would definately go back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Anneliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here with a group of friends in July 2013 and it was terrific. Booking the apartments was so easy, Woody was very helpful, friendly and responsive a pleasure to deal with.

We stayed in a lovely, clean, spacious and well appointed three bedroom apartment. It was great for my husband, our 9 month old daughter and my parents.

There is a lovely heated pool and BBQ area within the complex and the river, cafes are across the road or just a short five minute walk from the apartment.

I'd definitely recommend this complex to families or groups looking for somewhere to stay together, but also have their own space.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMO80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews