We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years and will always return. Rooms and facilities are consistently good, spacious, clean and so handy to everything. Manager Woody is very helpful. Looking forward to returning again and again.

Room Tip: We have stayed here several times for a number of years and have tried most rooms. The further back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We are happy that Sandy Beach attracts so many repeat visitors. For us its like having friends comng back as we see they children grow over the years. Thank you so much for your loyalty and for sharing you thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    53
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
107
78
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The place was intimate, relaxing, and well set out. Awesome pools with a choice of heated or cold, plus the spa. Spoilt for choice. Owner was very friendly and helpful. We even got to use the kayaks. Bonus. Great location. Family friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope we see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The apartment we had was very nicely decorated and spacious. We had one of the apartments at the back of the resort by the pool. As mentioned by others the facilities are great and we enjoyed using them all. Noosaville is much quieter than Noosa and we were glad we stayed here. The only negative was a couple of family groups with young children who seemed to take over a bit by leaving toys scattered around the pool area and generally being noisy. Perhaps a quiet word by the temporary Manager (Woody was away at that time) would have been good. When these families left (after the weekend) it was lovely and quiet.
We would stay in this lovely resort again but as a quiet couple time we would avoid the weekend.
Thanks Woody, we enjoyed meeting you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank journeymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Its great to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and had a good time. Ocassionally family groups forget the other guests might wish to use the facilities without joining in their family fun.

If I remember correctly I got back from our overseas trip a couple days before the group that stayed during the school holidays departed. To be honest I don't think you were the only guests who noticed the peace afterwards ( - ;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great place to stay for either couples or families,within walking distance to an assortment of restaurants that cater for various budgets, good clothes shopping too along Gympie terrace where Sandy Beach is located.
We had an excellent view of the Noosaville river and stayed in one of the front units, (no 4), it is lovely to sit out on the balcony and watch the world go by. Excellent Managers as well helps to make this a winner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Being a regular visitor to Nooa, I wanted accommodation by the river, central to restaurants and shops. My sister and I stayed in a beautiful 3 bedroom, river frontage unit that was beautifully furnished and the views lovely. There is a beautiful heated pool, non heated pool, heated spa and sauna, and lovely bbq area surrounded by lovely gardens. Woody and Pashma went out of their way to make sure our stay was a memorable one. We will definately be coming back to stay, bringing our husbands next time. I would recommend this resort to both couples and families, especially for its wonderful location by the river, and short disance to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: River frontage rooms can be a bit noisy, especially the birds, so would recommend quiter units down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
It always nice to read such positive comments. We look forward to seeing you and the husbands someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I had a work trip to Noosa that required me to stay over the weekend and I picked Sandy Beach Resort at random from Wotif. Positive reviews also put it on my short list. I wanted to be close to Noosa but not in the middle of everything as I enjoy a bit of peace and relaxation especially after work. What a lucky choice. I was blown away by the tranquility of the place. I had a 2 storey garden view unit that looked out on a tropical setting. The unit itself was just wonderful - spotlessly clean and genorously appointed. I only wish I could have stayed longer. It was also conventienly located and easy to get to everywhere I needed to go plus it was a just short stroll to the shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again - in fact I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Unit 10 was very quiet and close to reception if security is an issue - when travelling alone this c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieJo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne Creek
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great spot - walking distance to everything. We were on a short 2 day family break with our 18 month old. Everything was very comfortable, clean and nothing was too much trouble for Woody. The only negative, which wasn't a big deal for us, was the TV in the main bedroom upstairs wasn't and wouldn't tune in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pottsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Property: Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Address: 173-175 Gympie Tce | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism 4 Star rated. Spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments. Quality furnishings, beautiful tropical gardens, two pools plus spa and sauna; Friendly helpful managers, easy access to everything in Noosa. 60% Of our guests are repeat visitors or friends/family of previous guests. Sandy Beach Resort is a great place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing