We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific location and good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific location and good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

This resort is very well located in Noosaville about 150 metres along from the shops and restaurants. We had a Riverview room with a good view of the reserve across the road where there was lots of activity to watch and views of parts of the river but there are quite a few trees in that area so couldn't see everything.
There are two swimming pools plus a spa pool and we used the spa pool every day in the late afternoon as it was mid-winter and it was a pleasant way to relax. A lockable garage was provided for our rental car.
The Owners were helpful and answered all questions. We are Seniors and it more than met our requirements.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    53
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
107
78
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We stayed here for 11 nights May / June 2010. Great property , close to everything and absolutely delightful hosts , well done Woody & Pushpa.
Only negative was the fact that our unit was on the shady side of the property and inclined to be a little dark and cold at times.
We will be back..
Thank you

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NZMumWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

This is our sixth stay at Sandy Resort over 3 years and we once again have been treated as if we were friends by Pushpa and Woody. Nothing was a bother to them.
The rooms are large- airy or easliy warmed if needs be and our bed was bed was absolutely comfortable.
No doubt we shall be back when next we come to visit our family in the area!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daffodil03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

I've just returned from the Sandy Beach Resort. This was my second trip to Noosa and my 2nd stay at Sandy Beach. I came back because of the wonderful stay I had here last year. Woody and Pushpa are fantastic people and will bend over backwards to accommodate you. The apartment was spotless, large and very comfortable with a wide screen TV in the living room. The kitchen has all the utensils you will need There is a fantastic bbq by the swimming pool and the grounds are beautiful. A must do is to grab a kayak (provided at no cost) and cruise the Noosa River, which is across the street, for a few hours. Like I said last year, I'm already planning my return trip for next year. Thank you Woody and Pushpa.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalibuLongboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

We stayed at sandy beach for a three night special in a river view room. The room was faultless, it was clean, very spacious and comfortable. The weather was perfect and the location was right across the road from the boat hire. The location of the resort was close enough to walk to the shops, mall, supermarkets etc. WE would absolutely book in again without hesitation. The managers were friendly and helpful and offered advice about the local interests.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aotearoanewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Cherrybrook
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2009

Stayed at The Sandy Beach Resort in late Nov- early Dec 09 with my parents and found the resort to be wonderful! The apartment was spotless and the atmosphere relaxed. I especially like to pools and spa- all sounded by tranquil gardens. Hosts- Woody and Pushpa are very friendly and obliging. I would certainly recommend it to any family or couple who want to spoil themselves. I will return in 2010! Thanks

Tanya Appleby

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaApples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

I loved this place. The heated pool was divine and surrounded by tropical plants and tall trees with birds in them. The spa was good too. Unfortunately that was the weekend of the extreme cold snap and we found that the apartment was freezing and too airy, which normally would have been a good thing. The 2 bedroom apartment was poolside and it had a nice balcony, beautiful dining and lounge area. Great position along Gympie Terrace Noosaville. Nice to walk along that strip of Noosaville. We went to the Noosa National Park and saw a koala really close up in a tree.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbr108, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, 3 November 2009
Closing the windows and using the reverse cycle air conditioning to heat the apartment is what most guests do in winter ( - :
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Property: Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Address: 173-175 Gympie Tce | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism 4 Star rated. Spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments. Quality furnishings, beautiful tropical gardens, two pools plus spa and sauna; Friendly helpful managers, easy access to everything in Noosa. 60% Of our guests are repeat visitors or friends/family of previous guests. Sandy Beach Resort is a great place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing