We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Colonial Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colonial Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Deniliquin, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wow! what a fantastic place! Absolutely nothing to fault here. Cleanliness, service, location, car parking, views of the pool, are all excellent. Our daughter lost her favourite teddy bear and the staff went out of their way to look for it which had apparently got caught up in the sheets and sent to the laundry by housekeeping by mistake. Lovely touch when we got it back with a note of teddy's adventures waiting at our door along with teddy. We stayed in apartment 15 which overlooks the pool. The apartment is very modern and the king bed was the comfiest we'd ever stayed in! The whole place has a wonderful ambience and the location is perfect - cafes and shops right at our door. The French restaurant out the front was our pick of the best. I could rave on all day about this fabulous resort which ticks all the boxes. We will definitely be back one day next time we stay in Noosaville.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, it's just a matter of whether you prefer a view of the pool or a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
80
52
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights at the beginning of June with our 2 kids (2.5 and 1).

Couldn't have asked for anything more. Apartment was very spacious and nicely furnished. We had a 3 bedroom apartment so as not to put our 2 girls in the same room for the first time while on holiday and were not disappointed with the gorgeous view over the river. Had a look at eh 2 bedroom apartments for next time when we can put them in the same room and the living space was just as big so would be very happy with that also.

The pool was fantastic for our 2 year old who could play somewhat on her own in the beach area of the main pool which was the perfect temperature for the warm but not too hot days we had while we were up there.

Location is great. Plenty of places to eat at just down the road, in either direction. The modern asian place just down the road was lovely and very accommodating for our kids and their food intolerances.


If you're after something that is family friendly, then this is the one (of if you're not it was fab either way!)

No complaints at all and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scullmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Perfect location. Fantastic well appointed apartments overlooking the water. Very clan and well maintained complex.Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, didn't need the 3rd bedroom however the view from these bigger apartments is well worth paying the extra. They look right out over the harbor. The 2 bedroom apartments get a pool view. To top it all off the owners are very friendly and made some excellent recommendations on where to dine and what to do in the area. This is an excellent place to stay and I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Get a front row 3 bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamiltonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our second visit to the Colonial Resort and it remains a lovely place to stay in Noosaville. The new managers are delightful and add to the resorts relaxed atmosphere. The location is perfect, on the Noosa River, close to a supermarket and plenty of wonderful places to eat. Also an easy walk to Noosa if a change of pace is what you are after.
The resort is kept beautifully and has a wonderful heated pool/spa that we used after a day at the beach.
Would highly recommend and we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiandJohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our second time at Colonial resort. Really like staying here, the new managers are just lovely, nothing too much trouble. Noosaville was very busy being the Easter holidays, but we able to relax and take it all in. Very convenient location. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great place to stay. Stayed in a 2 bed apartment. Clean and modern, really spacious. Well furnished. Huge pool with great BBQ area. Great location, close to everything. Under new management. They are doing an excellent job. Good value for money. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here. This is my new favourite place to stay in Noosa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyCHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very conveniently located for those that want to be in Noosaville. Good restaurants within complex (including a great French Bistro/Café called La Riviera), hair dressers, and a convenience store. Right across the road you have water sports for hire - boats, jet skis, kayaks and paddle boards.

The complex has a small gym and sauna, and a nice pool and BBQ area. This area is locked so it is only accessible by guests, which is good because it keeps other people out. Lifts have key locks as well - or at least ours did.

This time I wanted accom to be as cheap as possible so I booked a studio room through wotif for $99. These are not the advertised rooms of this resort - you won't find them available to book on the resort's website. This leads me to believe that these are older, smaller rooms. Still, the rooms had all basics & despite old décor were decent enough & sleep quality was ok.

I did have one issue with the floors being unclean at check-in. It took me 3 wads of toilet paper to wipe away the grit. To be fair, my partner would not allow me to report to the office, so they were unable to rectify this. The office is also not open very often, just a few hours in the morning and mid-afternoon. However I did note that the manager was actually training a new manager while we were at the resort - so there is always the chance that current practices may change.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodchuck_jw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Resort

Property: Colonial Resort
Address: 239-245 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Colonial Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Colonial Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Noosaville
Colonial Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing