We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a short stay in a two story villa. It had everything that we needed in it. It is close to the shops and restaurants. It was very quiet. There is a tennis court,2 pools and a spa. Unfortunately we didnt get a chance to use these. The childrens pool would be great for young kids, supervised of course. We used the BBQ which was very clean and there were cleaning products near the BBQ so we could clean up when we finished. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tklj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolngarin22, Manager at Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Hi tklj, Thanks so much for your kind words and encouragement.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you for a longer stay the next time you visit Noosa.
Warmest Regards, Jim & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

I had never been to Noosa on the Sunshine Coast before and having looked at various places to stay on Tripadvisor, I found Wolngaren Resort which was the only place I had yet come across with no ratings below very good. The owner was looking after a child when we arrived, so gave me the key and directions and said that we could sort out the formalities later, which suited me. Our place was next to a half sized tennis court which I never tried, and was very close to the heated pool and spa.
I had been keen to try out the spa, but it was closed for repair. The heated pool did look inviting, but it was rather exposed to the cold winds which were blowing that weekend, so discretion became the better part of valour.
The unit that we stayed in was very nice. I could have comfortably lived there on a permanent basis. Downstairs was a well appointed kitchen which a microwave, stove, dish washer and plenty of plates, cups, saucers, knives, forks, pots, pans, well you get the picture.
There was a small dining area next to the kitchen and further in was a lounge area with a tv, foxtel and a dvd player. Not all foxtel channels were enabled, but enough to be interesting.
Upstairs was the bathroom/toilet/laundry, and also a bedroom with a good sized and comfortable bed.
We used the unit as a base and stayed there for three nights. At $130 per night off season is pretty good for what you get.
One drawback was that the free Wi-Fi offered was a bit on the flaky side. My iPad worked ok, but neither of our iPhones were able to establish a reliable connection.
Also, for older travellers with mobility problems, the stairs may cause you trouble, so a single storey unit would be advised.
All in all, a nice place reasonably priced with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcarlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Spent a long weekend at the Wolngarin Resort with my two kids. Our two bedroom townhouse was spacious, quiet, well equipped, and modern. (Well, maybe too modern -- the fancy computerised washing machine took all the bath towels hostage and had to be replaced, but that didn't detract from our enjoyment.) The public facilities at the place are excellent. My kids loved the pool and spa, and there's a place right by the pool to cook up a barbecue. The location is fine -- close to Gympie Terrace shops and restaurants, but a bit too far to be walkable to Main Beach and Hastings St. That wasn't a problem for us because it wasn't too busy (early June), but I imagine it might be an issue in summer. On the plus side, it's very quiet and private. If the location were "better" -- i.e. if it were right on the beach -- it would cost five times as much.

In fact, I sort of can't figure the price. It really should be a lot more expensive, but I'm certainly not complaining! Thank goodness for TripAdvisor, or I never would have found this place otherwise.

As others have noted, the best feature of the Wolgnarin is Jim, the on-site manager, who is incredibly friendly and helpful without being intrusive. I had some questions at booking and we emailed back and forth and got everything sorted. He helped us with a few minor problems and was a great source of information about things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWfromIthaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Loved our stay there, great place and will definitely go back to Wolngarin again.

Great sized units, everything was very very clean. Loads of kitchen utensils to use for cooking. Great pool, cannot fault the place at all. It was our first family trip to Queensland and staying at Wolngarin definitely helped make it memorable :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights just before Easter, and we were really impressed.

We stayed in unit 10, a 1 storey villa by the road. There was no road noise at all as it is in a quiet cul-de-sac. The unit was very well equipped, everything we could possibly need, plus some things we didn't know we needed, but ended up using anyway (sandwich toaster!). Jim the manager even loaned us a wifi booster so we could use our iPad in the unit for no extra charge.

Jim and Tracy are very helpful and friendly, very willing to book tours & provide directions etc. They have loads of books, games and DVDs you can borrow for a rainy day or to relax after a day out. Nothing appear to be too much trouble!

It's an easy walk to Gympie Terrace where there are loads of restaurants, boat hire and kayak places. We didn't make it to Hastings Street (parking was a nightmare and the walk was a bit far for the kids) but we were very happy with the facilities nearby.

All in all, highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank KIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolngarin22, Manager at Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thanks for your feedback and kind words. I will pass on your comments to the owner of Unit #10 as they will be pleased to hear that you used and appreciated their apartment. We'll look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Australia. Warmest Regards, Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We are just back from an Easter Vacation at Wolngarin in Noosaville. This is a fantastic resort that has everything that a family needs. The units are spacious, clean and have everything that you will need for your holiday. You can do as little or as much as you like. You can use the tennis court, swim in the pools, have a spa, borrow books or board games from their extensive range of free to loan books and games and finish off with a BBQ. Jim is an onsite Manager who ensures your holiday is a success. He can advise you on places to eat, fish and the best spots on where to drop your crab pots in. The resort is located only minutes away from the river and the long stretch of cafes and restaurants. Jim and Tracy are great down to earth people who will ensure your holiday is hassle free. We will definitely stay here again. True value for money. Our kids loved it and so did we!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolngarin22, Manager at Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us over Easter, and that you all enjoyed your time in beautiful Noosa. Look forward to seeing you again next time you fancy a holiday. Warmest Regards, Jim
PS also glad you caught some mudcrabs, hope you left some in the creek for me to catch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very good value resort for the family, we had a long week-end in October and found the property very well located between Hastings Street and the Noosa River, both could be walked to. We found the staff friendly and helpfull, the rooms were clean and appeared to be well serviced. With a toddler we found the pool to be very good, which he could manage with light supervision.

We would recommend this place to any family's looking for a good value location in Noosa, that is quiet and reasonably located.

BUT: When booking it is not the Versace, so do not complain when your 5 & 6 star taste can only afford 3 star prices and it does not have direct waterfront access.

Room Tip: Tip: Large vechiles may have difficuly some of the car parking is quite tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SometimesSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolngarin22, Manager at Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thanks so much for your kind words and encouragement. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
3.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa

Address: 27 Munna Crescent, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £86 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a discreet distance from Noosa Parade allowing for plenty of peace and quiet, yet only 5 minutes walk to Gympie Terrace, the Noosa River, restaurants/cafes and 5 minutes drive to Hastings St/Main Beach. Our well appointed 2 bedroom self contained fully equipped townhouses and villas represent excellent value for money. Spacious facilities include heated spa, lagoon and wading pools, covered BBQ area and half size tennis court. The friendliest resort in Noosa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing