We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great smaller resort close to shops and transport.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
Melbourne
1 review
“Great smaller resort close to shops and transport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

This was our second stay at Wolngarin Resort. We had a great stay, the little ones loved the pool. No need for a car, as you can walk to Hastings Street, and get the bus to Emundi Market. Jim and Tracy are great hosts.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toadster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

The first time we stayed at Wolngarin was whilst we were touring Australia in 2007 having just retired from work in England. We booked in for two nights and enjoyed it so much we stayed for two weeks. Jim and Tracy run the resort with their two young children and they could not be more helpful or friendly.

The resort contains 25 two bed roomed units, 12 two storey and 13 bungalows, which surround the central swimming pool and hot tub. All the units are well equipped to make your stay more relaxing.

We were so pleased with the accommodation and the friendliness of Jim and family that we returned for 9 weeks in 2009. In our opinion that speaks for itself.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this resort within Noosa and we have even published our email address should you wish to verify anything about our review.

John & Brenda
Clarkson60@btinternet.com

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJC1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vail co
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2007

I can't fault anything with Wolingarin Holiday resort, the whole experience was everything you could ask for, Jim was extremely helpful friendly and very knowlegable of all local amenities and facilities, he really went out of his way to be of help and thats always a plus when visiting a foreign country, What more can I say loved it and I'd recommend this destination to anyone.

Thanks for a great vacation Jim.

  • Liked — lovely atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank grannyCO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2007

We'd been in Australia for a week when we arrived at Wolngarins. Had a 2 story house by the pool area, and then concept of enjoyning a book & cold beer whilst having visual control of 2 ten year olds boys in the pool is unbeatable. Clean, ok furnished and in a quiet area (apart from the parrot swarms some afternoons!!) in combination with a very good price, made the week probably the overall best in our 6 weeks stay downunder! Thanks Jim ! I'll be back but offer wireless networking next time ! (Sorry i disabled your firewall on the PC... hope you didn't get any viruses ;-)

  • Liked — Roomy, by the pool, close parking, quiet area, clean pool
  • Disliked — No aircondition
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Viking42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2007

We have just returned from 10 days at Wolngarin Holiday Resort. The property is outstandingly clean and tidy though is 20 years old. It has a mix of single level villas and 2 story townhouses. The children’s pool is excellent and a miniature version of a larger lagoon type pool. Our kids are 5 and 8 and spent every waking hour in the pool or spa. There are resident blue tong lizards that come out to bake in the sun and the manager Jim was fabulous and very helpful. He had great local knowledge of places to go and visit. Reception was always open at the times advertised and had a range of books and magazines to borrow. Our unit number was 24 a double story with the 2 bedrooms and bathroom/toilet upstairs. Go for a single if you don’t like climbing! The bathroom and laundry were together and had just been renovated very clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and the linen clean. The units are only services for stays of longer than 10 nights but there was a vacuum an ironing board, brooms, mops etc supplied. The kitchen was downstairs clean and modern with all that we needed in the way of cups plates bowls etc. Furnished OK. Our unit had two sliding doors one backed onto the half size tennis court the other right onto the road, but a quiet court so there was no traffic noise at all. There was a small park opposite and an easy 5 minute walk into all the shops at Gympie Terrace. We walked with the kids into Hastings Street one day and it took us 25 minutes, we jumped on the local bus to come back. Each unit has its own car port. If you consider the excellent value for money this property offers I think that it is fabulous and we will be going back again next year. So thumbs up to Wolngarin, just remember 3.5 stars and worth every cent and make sure that you sliding doors are locked at all times !

  • Liked — How clean it was
  • Disliked — Toilet upstairs was a pain
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelconsultant40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2007

We stayed at Wolngarin Resort for 2 weeks in May 07. The weather was great and we really enjoyed Noosa. The beaches are excellent, and the whole atmosphere in the town was very casual. Much better than the Gold Coast as all the buildings are 2 or 3 storeys - no high rises in Noosa. Our apartment was better than we expected which made a nice change, we paid about $100 per night I think, it was good value for money. The resort has a nice poolside with a spa and a BBQ. It was close to the river, although we used to catch the bus down to Hastings St as it was a 20 minute walk. We hired a car for some of the time so we could get out and explore more - the staff at the Wolngarin arranged this for us. They were very helpful and friendly. I happily recommend this as a good place to stay if you are going to Noosa.

  • Liked — All on one level - single storey
  • Disliked — No dishwasher!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyYeboah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.2 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#18 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort
#38 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Twin Quays Noosa
Twin Quays Noosa
#22 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Terrapin Apartments
Terrapin Apartments
#12 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa

Property: Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
Address: 27 Munna Cres, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a discreet distance from Noosa Parade allowing for plenty of peace and quiet, yet only 5 minutes walk to Gympie Terrace, the Noosa River, restaurants/cafes and 5 minutes drive to Hastings St/Main Beach. Our well appointed 2 bedroom self contained fully equipped townhouses and villas represent excellent value for money. Spacious facilities include heated spa, lagoon and wading pools, covered BBQ area and half size tennis court. The friendliest resort in Noosa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing