We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Location in Noosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
Reviewed 29 October 2009

My boyfriend & I spent six weeks at Wolngarin Holiday Resort. Initially we were undecided in terms of where we wanted to stay in Noosa, but after seeing the expensive room rates on Hastings Street, we decided to go with Wolngarin. As you can see from our length of stay, we REALLY enjoyed the place!

The resort is located about 5-10 minutes walking to the fabulous restaurants along the Noosa River, about 20-25 minutes to Hastings, and perhaps 30-35 min to Little Cove/entrance to the Noosa N.P. We had the luxury of a car while in Noosa, but several visitors hop on the bus that runs along the main street.

We stayed in Unit 10, which is a one story 2 bedroom apartment that comes with internal laundry, covered car parking and a small patio area. The resort has a huge pool/jacuzzi area and nice barbecue facilities.

We can't say enough about Jim (who runs the place) - he really went out of his way to make our stay. For example, we had some issues with our DVD player, so he borrowed us his own. He also booked us our Fraser Island tour, which has been a highlight so far in Queensland.

You really won't receive this type of value & excellent amenities anywhere else in Noosa. Stay at Wolngarin - you won't regret it! :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillian646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2009

You couldn't find a nicer place to holiday. Relaxing, quiet, convenient location, well looked after. Tracey, Jim, Jameson and Keegan are lovely people. They make you feel like part of their family. I have stayed at Wolngarin several times and always look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We've been going to Wolgarin for quite a few years and there are good reasons for this. It is just the most friendly relaxing place we have ever stayed at. Nothing is too much trouble for Jim and Tracey. The people who visit mix really well and this is aided by the pool/spa/barbecue set up which invites people to mix. It's not too far to the main beach and is very close to the fabulous river precinct. Already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

My children and I happened upon this resort intending to only stay a night but ended up staying more, the kids did not want to leave!!!! Will definitely be back next holidays. The mgmt was great and very accommodating, nothing was a hassle.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitsundayKidsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

This place is a hidden gem. It is every bit as good as it looks on the web site and comes with superb mangement ,which from the moment we set foot inside did nothing but give us a top service. The pool is safe, warm and very child friendly - our two loved every minute - even when it rained!! I am not usually easily impressed, but I would not imagine a better value for money and family friendly place to take your family in Noosa. Well worth the 12,000 mile plane journey. Well done Jim and family - we will be back. Simon, Kerry, Becca and Ben from the UK

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

A group of us stayed for a long weekend and we had a ball. Jim & Tracey are very welcoming and can't do enough to help you. The villas are a decent size with good bedrooms and a large living area downstairs with cable TV and all mod cons. Its a bit of a walk to the main beach but there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekymonkey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

We spent 12 days at Wolgarin during a family holiday with a 3 and a 6 yr old(last two interstate holidays have been to Wolgarin). We all had a fantastic stay, the kids spent almost every moment in the pool where we could keep an eye on them from a short distance at our accomodations poolside outdoor setting. Jim took every opportunity to stop for a chat and fill us in on the happenings around Noosa. Our kids looked forward to the Gecko hunters (Jim and tracys son) nightly forays out to look for gecko's.

Kerri, Ethan, Samuel and Matthew wish to thank Jim, Tracy, Jamison and Keegan for a great stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wise09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
3.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa

Address: 27 Munna Crescent, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £88 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a discreet distance from Noosa Parade allowing for plenty of peace and quiet, yet only 5 minutes walk to Gympie Terrace, the Noosa River, restaurants/cafes and 5 minutes drive to Hastings St/Main Beach. Our well appointed 2 bedroom self contained fully equipped townhouses and villas represent excellent value for money. Spacious facilities include heated spa, lagoon and wading pools, covered BBQ area and half size tennis court. The friendliest resort in Noosa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing