We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Coco Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coco Bay Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Loved our spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Having 2 bathrooms was useful. Photos on website depict rooms well. Decorated tastefully, air conditioning.

Planned in cooking our own meals but we were too tempted by the restaurants within walking distance.

Darren was really helpful and friendly. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph27r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that the apartments met your expectations. You are right, the many nearby restaurants make it hard to justify having to use the cooking facilities in the apartments. Thanks again for taking time to review our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Coco Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were up for an 80th birthday & stayed here for 4 nights. Good location & walking distance to cafe's & the riverfront. Our 2 bedroom apartment was large, clean & well appointed with flat screen TVs & Foxtel.

There were not too many people in the resort when we were there, so noise wasn't a big issue, but sound proofing could be a problem as there was a relatively noisy "party" around the BBQ which made it hard to get to sleep. In saying that, you could still pay double elsewhere & have similar problems. There was no noticeable noise from the road either.

Like others have said, Darren is the man. Friendly, super helpful & let us check out later than normal to match our flight times. We recommended Coco Bay to one of our family members, and they happily took a room as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neutex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks and taking the time to review our resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were happy to make an immediate recommendation to your family members. We hope to see you again in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Darren was brilliant! He was very accommodating when needed. Nothing was too much trouble. It is true the people who operate a resort do make you stay more enjoyable.
The Resort was exactly as we expected. The pictures on their site are true to what you will see.
We had a ball and would stay again in a heartbeat. Well worth a second visit!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms down the back of the complex - no traffic noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 350Ruby63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. It is very refreshing to hear such wonderful comments. We are glad that you had "a ball" and we look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was looking forward to our stay after reading all the positive reviews, so was somewhat surprised with the first impressions of the place. Easy to find, located off a semi busy roundabout. The owners where away which was a shame as in reading the reviews it would seem they are very much the face of Coco Bay. The relief managers had no luster at all and lacked any energy and I walked back to the car very disappointed wondering if I should just go somewhere else. The place is what it is, it is clean and tidy however a little tired in places. Sound proofing does not exist which made for a few long nights as we waited until the next door unit went to sleep. It is very handy but felt it was more suitable as a family resort rather than for couples. Would I stay there again, no I woudn't, but to be fair it was well priced and will suit most.

Room Tip: Sun disappears early from the water side units, stay on the other side so you get afternoon sun to e...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toja69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

We are truly sorry that your holiday didn't live up to your expectations. We know what it is like to be let down when you are soooo looking forward to a break. This is why we try to make the experience of every guest who visits Coco Bay Resort something to remember for all the right reasons.

We would like to receive some further feedback on your stay so please make contact with us via email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My wife and I recently took a break away from home for our 23rd wedding anniversary. The place was an excellent choice.To us it was queit and private and close to all the places we wanted to go.Darren gave us a pleasant welcome and we recommend our friends and everyone we care about to check the place out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at coco bay resort for six nights recently and had a wonderful time here. Located seconds from the noosa river and many restaurants, coco bay is highly recommended. Darren the resort manager went out of his way to make our stay very enjoyable!!!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Walkinshaw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Had an awesome 6 day stay , my brothers Family had booked another unit for a few days which they really enjoyed. Was quiet season (winter) but perfect for us kiwis we had the pool area to ourselves! Close to restaraunts , noosa main beach. Rooms were perfect ,comfy beds, air con, two showers and toilets, foxtel movies. Couldnt ask for more. Friendly helpfull staff. Overall comfy low stress holiday, Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hi Paul K, thank you so much for letting us know that you had such a awesome time here at Coco Bay Resort. We are glad that you were able to spend some of it with your family. You are right, it is a great time of the year to visit the area with a lot of the crowds gone and having the place to yourself. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Bay Resort

Address: Coco Bay Resort 287 - 291 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: £75 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Bay is just a stroll to the Noosaville riverfront precinct of restaurants and cafes, or you may just opt to sit on the banks of the Noosa River at sunset and eat delicious, locally-caught fish & chips. Our resort is also walking distance to a Woolworths supermarket and 20+ specialty shops. It is a 25 minute flat walk to the renown Hastings Street and Main Beach, or as an alternative you can also travel by the local river ferry or the local bus stops across the road every 15 minutes. Coco Bay Resort has been described as one of the most family friendly resorts in Noosaville with its open grassed area and walk in pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Bay Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing