We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing by the River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing by the River”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me and my family went to stay at Noosa and this time took our boat with us. We booked Noosa Entrance and had a wonderful time. The yard overlooking the river and the million dollar houses were amazing. We took the boat out every day to fish and go past the gatepoint.The apartment we stayed in was good but it had that shaggy old 1980's look which made the apartment old. Some of the paintings on our wall...WHAT THE HECK WERE THEY?! They all looked girly. Those paintings should be removed and put elsewhere. Seriously for an awesome resort like this one the apartments and houses should have that new modernised look and feel to it. On the side note at least you had soft close toilet seats, but not in every room which there should be. Also some channels on our TV weren't working which was very disappointing. Another thing I didn't like was the parking. It was really hard and stressful to get in and out of that place, much work should be improved on the parking. Last thing is I really liked the feature of having free 1GB data on your phone for 24 hours. Every other resort didn't have that. It was very thoughtful of you guys to do that. :) Overall I would definitely come again but only if the rooms are improved!

Room Tip: Book a room next to the river! (especially those who have boats)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dark Fawful X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradjeffreys, Manager at Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your review and your high scores for location, sleep quality, waterfront view, and free wireless Internet.

Each townhouse comes with a lock-up garage as the guaranteed car space, and in addition there are 29 open-air visitor car spaces in our resort which are filled on a first-in-first-served basis. It is true that during periods of high occupancy finding parking for a second vehicle may be a challenge, however management adopts a flexible approach to parking and requests guests to respect the needs of other guests in the event a garage or car space is blocked by a vehicle. Communicating with affected guests is the key to maintaining peace of mind and enjoyment.

Occasionally TV reception may be affected by system upgrades and maintenance performed by Foxtel. Whenever we receive a call from a guest advising us of a problem viewing a channel we promptly react and to-date have achieved 100% success record in restoring channel reception. We only wish in the case of this guest that we had received such a call, rather than the guest enduring the problem.

Lastly, in relation to comments made in this review about the decor and condition of a specific townhouse, we have confirmed the townhouse number in question with the reviewer. Comments about decor and condition are at best subjective and every guest is entitled to his or her opinion. We take the opportunity of publishing here statistics gathered from guest feedback forms in relation to this particular townhouse.

Scores out of 5, where 5 is Excellent and 1 is Poor, obtained from 57 reviews spanning the last 5 years.

Decor
Average: 4.4
Mode: 5.0
Median: 4.5

Comfort
Average: 4.5
Mode: 5.0
Median: 5.0

Facilities
Average: 4.4
Mode: 5.0
Median: 5.0

Cleanliness
Average: 4.4
Mode: 5.0
Median: 5.0

We make the comment that the views expressed in this review about decor and condition appear to be at odds with the views of the majority of guests who have stayed in this townhouse during the past 5 years.

We would also encourage readers for whom a superior level of modern and luxurious decor and condition are of paramount importance to consider booking one of our deluxe townhouses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    26
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I booked the cheapest place I could find online for a 3 night stay, with a search focus on cleanliness & close to water.
We got a very pleasant surprise. Great facilities, location, views, service.
Well equipped unit with water views & ducks/other birds in native trees along the open patios.
The internal steps are quite steep so may not be suitable to some people.
Our carport door had a problem & it was fixed very quickly & the staff phoned to let us know.
I hope to return one day, & I recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blah-dee-blah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Before we booked our 8 weeks stay at the Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort the management was very helpful in giving all the information we needed promptly and supported by a professionally set up website which showed the reality we later realised ourselves. It was our aim to have a quiet and restful time at the resort without any car. It was amazing how we could enjoy our holiday with needing a car. Noosaville with its beautiful riverfront and all the shops, cafes, restaurants and facilities are reachable within 10 min. walk. The management was generously cooperative to us when we had to change our arrival date.
The unit was modern, very comfortable with a great water view, and well equipped.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We bought a deal on Wimzy and had a great time. The waterfront unit was perfect for the kids and adults. Kayaking on the canal, swimming in the pool, with restaurants and bars nearby, close to the river. The unit had everything you could possibly need, including a bbq. They even arranged fantastic weather for us! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Waterfront is SO good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This being my first visit to Noosa, I have no clues about the place and what to expect.. It was really awesome when the trip turned out to be such a memorable and wonderful experience overall..
The townhouse where we had stayed for 6 nights was simply beautiful with the backyard facing waterfront, I could still remember that the very morning we were greeted by the chirping of birds as we strolled down the waterfront, and my friends were feeding the ducks in the river, definitely something that we will not get to do back home..
The townhouse provides a good view to watch the sunrise and sunset, and all these can be done conveniently just within the vicinity.. It is well equipped with all the kitchen appliances to whip up a hearty breakfast to pamper ourselves, and there is even a BBQ pit available.. Cleanliness is well observed and the place is spacious, making our stay a very comfortable and pleasant one..
The resort mangers are very warmth and take pride in ensuring that their guests are well taken care of.. They are ever ready in furnishing information about the lovely town..
It is situated at a good location with short walking distance to he beach, shops and cafes.. There are also bikes for rental to bring you around this beautiful town..
I would strongly recommend Noosa Entrance to my families and friends..
Thank you for everything.. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoySusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our very first visit to Noosa from Singapore and staying at NEWR is a great experience for us.

We did not expect the townhouse to be overlooking the canal. It was a magnificent view from the patio.
We were staying in a 2 storey townhouse with 2 bedrooms which were spick and span with a well equipped kitchen.
The resort is also a stones throw away from the cafes and the shopping centre which was very convenient for us to move around.

Thanks for the beautiful and memorable stay and I would love to come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladiator16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at this lovely place from August 9th - 14th. It was simply all girls vacation and glad that we have chosen to stay here. The townhouse that we had stayed was very comfortable and had a lovely view of the water canal that oversees beautiful homes and close of nature beings!
The townhouse was incredible! It has all the facilities, great kitchen with full kitchen helper, the plates, bowls, utensils, crockery, kettle...etc, the two bedrooms were very comfortable with good firm beds, pillows and big TVs and the master bedroom was huge! It was really a home to all of us and we ladies had a lot of fun!
The place is also conveniently located close to pubs, restaurants and shopping! There was no need to take a taxi or a bus and it is just a short walk to the attractions nearby!
All in all, we had a good time staying at this place, the people are friendly, the surroundings are beautiful and relaxing, simply enjoyable.
Everything was well taken care for us. Brad, the manager, was indeed a very nice man and checked with us to ensure all is well including the bed comfort and WIFI services! We are indeed impressed and of course, will definitely come back to stay at this place again!

Room Tip: Request for waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,166 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort

Property: Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Address: The Entrance 67 Gibson Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy waterfront living in our luxury accommodation apartments. Holiday alongside secluded Noosa Waters’ man made canal estate, with direct access to the beautiful Noosa River. Relax in one of our pools, or by the canal, or on one of our private jetties. Our Sunshine Coast accommodation townhouses offer some of the best apartment accommodation in the Noosa area. Our luxury apartments at Noosaville feature 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms. With their own fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, apartments at Noosa Entrance Noosaville Resort are perfect for couples or large families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Hotel
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing