We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just been there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Just had 4 days there rooms were well appointed and plenty of room . 4 pools to choose from plus you can fish from the jetties in the resort
The office staff were very friendly and helpful and were quick to offer recommendations which we found all spot on
we had a 3 br which had ac only in main br plus all down stairs but in general didn't find that a big issue
never used the car as shops and eatery's were all with in a 10 - 15 stroll

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bally2635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Beautiful townhouse, well appointed, with everything a family would need for Relaxing holiday by the river. Pool, bike, boats,body boards, DVD hire and board games. A well maintained resort managed professionally by a dedicated manager. Look forward to rebooking.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mcgivern F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Our family had a splendid time staying here. We wished we could a much longer time here instead of a 3-Nite stay. We could not find fault with the apartment except for a frying pan which lost it's non-stick coating with rough scratches but it was soon replaced by Brad when we informed him. Our unit faces the river and it was wonderful opening up the sliding doors to the river. Our kids enjoyed every bit of their fishing expeditions. We managed to capture the sun rise just outside our townhouse. Brad was very helpful in trying to ensure we had a wonderful time there. He attended to our call immediately when there seemed to be a short circuit at the apartment.
The place is near to eateries. A short drive to Noosa Civic, a shopping mall where we did our groceries and shopping. We drove to Hastings Streets and Noosa Main Street where had a nice meal there and spent some good time strolling along the beach there too.
We went to other parts of Noosa and have to say that Noosaville is the best part of Noosa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyFamilySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Me and my family went to stay at Noosa and this time took our boat with us. We booked Noosa Entrance and had a wonderful time. The yard overlooking the river and the million dollar houses were amazing. We took the boat out every day to fish and go past the gatepoint.The apartment we stayed in was good but it had that shaggy old 1980's look which made the apartment old. Some of the paintings on our wall...WHAT THE HECK WERE THEY?! They all looked girly. Those paintings should be removed and put elsewhere. Seriously for an awesome resort like this one the apartments and houses should have that new modernised look and feel to it. On the side note at least you had soft close toilet seats, but not in every room which there should be. Also some channels on our TV weren't working which was very disappointing. Another thing I didn't like was the parking. It was really hard and stressful to get in and out of that place, much work should be improved on the parking. Last thing is I really liked the feature of having free 1GB data on your phone for 24 hours. Every other resort didn't have that. It was very thoughtful of you guys to do that. :) Overall I would definitely come again but only if the rooms are improved!

Room Tip: Book a room next to the river! (especially those who have boats)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dark Fawful X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradjeffreys, Manager at Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your review and your high scores for location, sleep quality, waterfront view, and free wireless Internet.

Each townhouse comes with a lock-up garage as the guaranteed car space, and in addition there are 29 open-air visitor car spaces in our resort which are filled on a first-in-first-served basis. It is true that during periods of high occupancy finding parking for a second vehicle may be a challenge, however management adopts a flexible approach to parking and requests guests to respect the needs of other guests in the event a garage or car space is blocked by a vehicle. Communicating with affected guests is the key to maintaining peace of mind and enjoyment.

Occasionally TV reception may be affected by system upgrades and maintenance performed by Foxtel. Whenever we receive a call from a guest advising us of a problem viewing a channel we promptly react and to-date have achieved 100% success record in restoring channel reception. We only wish in the case of this guest that we had received such a call, rather than the guest enduring the problem.

Lastly, in relation to comments made in this review about the decor and condition of a specific townhouse, we have confirmed the townhouse number in question with the reviewer. Comments about decor and condition are at best subjective and every guest is entitled to his or her opinion. We take the opportunity of publishing here statistics gathered from guest feedback forms in relation to this particular townhouse.

Scores out of 5, where 5 is Excellent and 1 is Poor, obtained from 57 reviews spanning the last 5 years.

Decor
Average: 4.4
Mode: 5.0
Median: 4.5

Comfort
Average: 4.5
Mode: 5.0
Median: 5.0

Facilities
Average: 4.4
Mode: 5.0
Median: 5.0

Cleanliness
Average: 4.4
Mode: 5.0
Median: 5.0

We make the comment that the views expressed in this review about decor and condition appear to be at odds with the views of the majority of guests who have stayed in this townhouse during the past 5 years.

We would also encourage readers for whom a superior level of modern and luxurious decor and condition are of paramount importance to consider booking one of our deluxe townhouses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I booked the cheapest place I could find online for a 3 night stay, with a search focus on cleanliness & close to water.
We got a very pleasant surprise. Great facilities, location, views, service.
Well equipped unit with water views & ducks/other birds in native trees along the open patios.
The internal steps are quite steep so may not be suitable to some people.
Our carport door had a problem & it was fixed very quickly & the staff phoned to let us know.
I hope to return one day, & I recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blah-dee-blah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Before we booked our 8 weeks stay at the Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort the management was very helpful in giving all the information we needed promptly and supported by a professionally set up website which showed the reality we later realised ourselves. It was our aim to have a quiet and restful time at the resort without any car. It was amazing how we could enjoy our holiday with needing a car. Noosaville with its beautiful riverfront and all the shops, cafes, restaurants and facilities are reachable within 10 min. walk. The management was generously cooperative to us when we had to change our arrival date.
The unit was modern, very comfortable with a great water view, and well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We bought a deal on Wimzy and had a great time. The waterfront unit was perfect for the kids and adults. Kayaking on the canal, swimming in the pool, with restaurants and bars nearby, close to the river. The unit had everything you could possibly need, including a bbq. They even arranged fantastic weather for us! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Waterfront is SO good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
730 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort

Address: The Entrance 67 Gibson Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range: £113 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy waterfront living in our luxury accommodation apartments. Holiday alongside secluded Noosa Waters’ man made canal estate, with direct access to the beautiful Noosa River. Relax in one of our pools, or by the canal, or on one of our private jetties. Our Sunshine Coast accommodation townhouses offer some of the best apartment accommodation in the Noosa area. Our luxury apartments at Noosaville feature 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms. With their own fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, apartments at Noosa Entrance Noosaville Resort are perfect for couples or large families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Hotel
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing