We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise on the water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
188 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Paradise on the water”
Reviewed 7 December 2009

This is a peaceful and beautiful resort. The waterfront units have great decks overlooking the water while the garden units provide a safer environment for small children.

The three pools in separate areas mean that you often get one to yourself and the well-kept gardens create a great tropical feel.

Many of the waterfront units have been refurbished with full-width bifold doors opening on to the decks -- great for watching the boats go by with a glass of wine in hand.

The management team are efficient and helpful, on several occasions they have `gone the extra mile' to help us with choice of units, early check-in, etc.

Noosa Heads and Hastings Street are a five-minute drive away but there are plenty of good cafes and restaurants withn easy walking distance in Noosaville.

Noosa is our favourite destination in SE Queensland, and Noosa Entrance is our favourite base for enjoying it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    26
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cairns
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2009

This resort is a hidden treasure with peacefull surroundings . The rooms are spacious and well set out . Would certainly recomend this resort to my freinds.Thanks again for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwinacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2009

I have not one bad thing to say about this resort. My partner and I needed a relaxing break away from the city and that's exactly what we got! and more! The unit we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous - modern and contemporary looking and above all clean!! The water was literally at our doorstep! Breakfast every morning on the deck by the water and throwing a line in every now and again made for a great holiday. The balcony off our master bedroom was absolutely fantastic for a cool drink of an afternoon. The staff are more than accommodating - greeting us on arrival with a weather forecast and cinema session times. There was an abundance of information in the guest book also making your stay that much more hassle free. If you're looking for a relaxing get away with everything at your finger tips - Noosa Entrance is exactly where you want to be!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Noosa Entrance apartments are beautifully situated on the canal. They are very clean, spacious and well appointed. The deck overlooks the canal which makes for a serene view for afternoon drinks. I would not recommend this place however for this reason for people with small children. The deck is not fenced off at all and is only meters from the water so little ones would have to be watched at all times.
The owner has a seemingly forced politeness which makes one feel uncomfortable and not overly welcomed to say the least. This feeling was felt by all the parties in my group on separate occasions. Having said this, once you have your key and you are in your own apartment looking at the canal this is all forgotten.
The main bedroom is large with an en suite and its own upper small deck to overlook the water also. It is truly relaxing to lie back in bed and read a book with such a great view. The 2 other rooms however are comparatively quite small and face to the back of the property and onto Gibson road, which we discovered from monday to friday is a very busy, very NOISY road. It was difficult to sleep past 5am with the road noise. Ear plugs were a help later in the week.
Overall however, a lovely spot to stay with a group of friends or family. It is 2 minutes walk to the noosa river and noosaville shops and restaurants and about 5 minutes drive to Hasting street. Lovely.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradjeffreys, Manager at Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, 23 November 2009
Guests with infants and young children tend to book our garden-side apartments for peace of mind; these apartments are not near the water. While it is possible to occasionally hear some faint road noise in the particular apartment mentioned in this review, we have never before received a complaint relating to such noise disrupting sleep. In our resort there exists a special tranquil zone where we recommend guests who are particularly sensitive to noise of any kind should book. Guests wanting to reserve an apartment in this tranquil zone should make a request when booking or enquiring, and subject to availability we will accommodate the request. Regarding the comments about service, we would encourage readers of this review to read the other reviews of our resort on tripadvisor.com to obtain a balanced view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

This is not a hotel but a developement of luxury self catering town houses. We stayed there for a few days rest & relaxation following a busy holiday in Australia.The properties are well equiped but ours had a rather small terrace (there were four of us). The waterfront setting is attractive and peaceful. There are a few small swimming pools and barbeque facilities onsite. You can walk to a number of restaurants but we had a hire car which is necessary as noosa is quite spread out. The manager of the resort was helpful and arranged bookings for various trips. A good place to chill out.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishindependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

These units are very spacious. Two large bedrooms upstairs large bathroom connecting both bedrooms and down stairs had a sep dinning area and living room which oped out onto a deck that lead to the river. In the morning it was so nice to see the water right at your door step. If your after Sun then make sure you request it as some of the units don't get the afternoon sun but then again this is a plus for those hot summer days. The pools are great. They are great for kids and they could stand up in areas of all the pools (age 3 and 5)
There is no real area for kids to play but there is a strip of land between your apartment and the river. There's also FREE fishing rods that you can use to catch fish from the two jetties which you have access too.
Units were very clean and it takes about 10 min to walk to shops.
All units have a small garage so you lock your car away at night and the entire place is locked down at night with only guests having electronic access to the area.
It does have WIFI but you pay for this and its not cheap, I used an interent cafe down the road.
each unit has its own BBQ on the deck which was fantastic and there's also a BBQ area near the main pool.
Would I go back, yes, would I tell my friends yes.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnymac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, NZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We stay at the The Noosa Waterfront Resort for 9 nights in July 2009. We had a lovely unit with the living areas down stairs and the 3 bedrooms above. The living area opened out onto a deck and on to a grassy sloping area and down to the canal and small jetty for fishing and relaxing. The unit was unit 6 and only recieved filtered sun in the late afternoon. The spot would be great from couples or older children but we took our 3 boys 9,7 and 5 years and we probably would not stay again with the children as there was not enough area for the them to kick a ball as it would roll into the canal and the heated pool was not big enough for lots for children. The children did enjoy the pool and fishing from the jetty and kayaking on the canal but we had to take them out a lot to the playground and for things to occupy them. The managers were very helpful and friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. We did the Camel riding through the bushland and on the beach with the Camel Company on the Northshore and would recomend this to all - it seemed expensive but was well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janyCanterbury_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort

Property: Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Address: The Entrance 67 Gibson Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy waterfront living in our luxury accommodation apartments. Holiday alongside secluded Noosa Waters’ man made canal estate, with direct access to the beautiful Noosa River. Relax in one of our pools, or by the canal, or on one of our private jetties. Our Sunshine Coast accommodation townhouses offer some of the best apartment accommodation in the Noosa area. Our luxury apartments at Noosaville feature 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms. With their own fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, apartments at Noosa Entrance Noosaville Resort are perfect for couples or large families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Hotel
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing