We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday”
Review of Noosa Tropicana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa Tropicana
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom rooftop spa apartment that was beautifully appointed. Spacious rooms, multiple balconies and a huge rooftop spa area were just as advertised. We were walking distance to a large number of restaurants, a supermarket and also the Noosa ferry which was very handy.
We had a call on the day we were due to check in letting us know that the apartment would be ready around 12.00pm and then another call confirming that it was ready which was great - no need to spend a couple of hours waiting for our room to be ready.
The resort was quiet so we mostly had the pool to ourselves which was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this informative review of Noosa Tropicana. As on-site managers at Noosa Tropicana pride ourselves on trying to supply an web site that honestly depicts the apartments and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for your option on how close we are facilities in Noosa and Noosaville.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    42
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
103
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed there with my boyfriend for 4 nights and 5 days in a 1 bedroom rooftop spa apartment, everything was just how we wanted it! Quiet surrondings with our private rooftop BBQ and Spa, it was also very convenient as we were able to choose to dine out or cook ourselves.

We arrived earlier than expected check in time, Nikki checked us in early so we didn't have to wait around wasting almost half a day, we definitely have made most out of every day that we stayed.

I would definitely recommand to people about Noosa Tropicana, great stay thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our Rooftop Spa apartments. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Queensland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyalla, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed here with a big group of families up for a wedding, we had fantastic weather in September it was great to get away from SA cold weather. This place is fantastic for anyone, and great value for money when you want up to 6 people to stay together, I've stayed at heaps of hotels and units around Australia, couldn't believe we didn't have to pay for 6 people just the night of the apartment. Management is very helpful from the bookings, till the time we left and I had alot of changes organising 22 adults and a few children. They have a great bbq area next to the pool, with 2 bbq plates to cook on, which we used one night. Every single person in our family loved it, and that's saying something when you have so many people, not one winge amazing. I go to Noosa every year to visit family, and I will be coming here to stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on bottom floor if you have trouble going up steps if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review of your families stay at Noosa Tropicana. It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again next time you wish to run away from the cold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This place was not for me – too many kids. Having said that the rooms were clean, loungeroom was large (there were 6 of us staying in 3 bedrooms, so this was great). Our wider group had another few apartments, so we came together at different times for meals, and the rooftop bbq areas were great for this.

Management were friendly and helpful, Tip for smokers, this is a non-smoking residence and it is made very clear during check in. But they do allow smoking out the front of reception.

Like most “family” places kids squealing and making noise throughout the day is expected. Noise in the evening is not tolerated... there are plenty of other places in Noosa to be rowdy :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your honest review. As mentioned there were a few kids around, though you have to expect that during school holidays. The rooftops are a great place to enjoy the sun, food and just to get away from it all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We spent 3 days here and loved every minute of it. Extremely spacious apartments - Jamie upgraded us to a rooftop with BBQ apartment. Great location and quiet, tranquil setting. Nothing was too much trouble for Jamie and Nikki who are both wonderful, friendly people. The apartment themselves are much larger than we expected and very well stocked with everything one could need for a family holiday. Pool area is lovely and looks beautiful at night when it is all lit up. We will definitely return next time we are in Noosa.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for writing this wonderful review. As on-site managers we try to assist as much as we can, to make your holiday a holiday to remember for all the right reasons. This is made easier when you work at a resort like Noosa Tropicana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Good location close to all the restaurants/shops in Noosaville. Fifteen minute walk to Hastings St/beach. Good value. Kitchen was well kitted out with all that was required for cooking up a dinner. Pool was lovely, though the weather was not!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your 3 days in Noosa though 2 of them were wet. This does happen occasionally even on the Sunny Coast . A well kitted kitchen, a lovely pool, good value and good location, we offer what we can, even for those overcast/ wet days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Quiet, spacious setting with central pool. Our apartment had a rooftop area with BBQ and spa. Lots of living spaces and two good sized bedrooms. Very helpful management. Close to shopping and the Noosaville shoreline. No free Wifi. Ideal for family or couple holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcoP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
What a great review and straight to the point. It is great to hear that you did get to relax in Noosa and enjoyed our rooftop apartments. look forward to seeing you next time your in Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
508 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
716 reviews
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Tropicana

Property: Noosa Tropicana
Address: 140 Noosa Pde, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Tropicana 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Tropicana is one of Noosa’s best kept secrets – perfectly located on Noosa Sound, just minutes from the beach and dining precincts of Hastings Street and Noosaville, our boutique resort is a hidden oasis for guests wanting spacious and luxurious surrounds and a touch of privacy. The resort features a heated lagoon style swimming pool and spa, surrounded by tropical gardens and complete with a undercover BBQ and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Tropicana Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing