We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TROPICANA NIGHTMARE”
Review of Noosa Tropicana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa Tropicana
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TROPICANA NIGHTMARE”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this place for our Christmas family holiday 2013 we all found management very rude and unfriendly. The kids were given harmless pool toys for Christmas and we were told they were not to be used because of how hard water splashes on the glass would be too clean up after. We had an extra child arrive on the second day of our accomadation due to unforeseen circumstances we then proceeded to pay an extra $50 a night which we didn't mind but being called a pain in the A## by management we did mind. The accomadation has electrical appliances that either don't work or a difficult to use. There are cats that roam the Tropicana with dead rats. Once we left our holiday we then were hit with item charges that were missing this was untrue and there was no way to prove this. Beware of choosing this place as your next relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tay2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    42
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
103
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here for twice in two year times.. what a fantastic place to stay clean, modern everything you need. Perfect location very convenience, lovely private roof top and quiet area.

Will definitely staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWong2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for writing this great review on Noosa Tropicana and our "Prefect Location"
We look forward to seeing you again next-time you want to get out of Surfers Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A great place to stay. Friendly staff , excellent accommodation, and close to both Noosa and Noosa Heads. Would go back in a jiffy! The apartments' are within walking distance to the beach and shops and the local restaurants. They are spacious and well equipped for your comfort. The Main Beach is very safe for children and life guards on duty. The local restaurants we dined in were very good and friendly and efficient service. I have been to Noosa twice now and cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have access to roof top BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
As the resident managers of Noosa Tropicana we appreciate you have taking to write this fantastic review of Noosa and of Noosa Tropicana and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Queensland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Noosa Tropicana has defiantly created wonderful memories which will not be forgotten. This resort truly delivered, allowing us to relax and rejuvenate in its beautiful location and accommodation. Our luxury apartment with rooftop spa/bbq was a real treat, during our stay we didn't go a day without going into the spa, watching the sunset and indulge in the tranquil environment that surrounded us. This part of our stay was one of the true highlights, we have never felt so relaxed. Not only was the roof a good apartment choice, the apartment itself, is beautifully layed out to create the best comfort with multiple air conditioning and fans, complementary items supplied on arrival, variety of channels provided on both flat screen televisions, as well as having plenty of privacy.The resort had a large pool which was an extra bonus, surrounded furniture to continue our comfort. The managers and owners of this resort, were a delight to talk to, very welcoming, helpful and easy going people who made staying at Noosa Tropicana that extra special. Noosa Tropicana truly provided us with a week away where we felt like we had left the country, a remarkable location with a lovely walk along the bay to reach multiple shops, restaurants and different locations.

Noosa Tropicana is a magical location, where the atmosphere is tranquil, beautiful and at ease, it makes you not want to leave. We had a very memorable week here, which we highly recommend to anyone. It truly will be a holiday that will be remembered and defiantly revisited in the future.

Room Tip: Corner suites, Highest floor is a brilliant choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put pen to paper (fingers to keyboard just isn't the same) and writing this wonderful review on your holiday with us at Noosa Tropicana and of Noosa in general. We appreciate the depth you have gone into and hope that others can draw on your experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a couple and stayed in BBQ/SPA rooftop room, the owners are friendly and welcoming and the resort generally quiet with the noise policy in place, the room was clean and tidy and the heated spa and BBQ was made use of everyday, Hastings st is around a 20 min easy walk but the couple of days we did have a hire car we found the secure carpark convenient, the downstairs pool and shared BBQ area was also great, all in all a great place to stay and will definitely be back at some stage and recommending to friends.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bazztek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this informative review of Noosa Tropicana, our Rooftop Spa Apartments and how easy it is to get around for where we are situated on Noosa Sound between Noosa's main beach and the sandy shores of the Noosa river. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The complex was clean, private and we felt a millions miles away from civilization yet all the amenities were right on our doorstep. The pool area was well maintained with great shaded areas for protection from the sun. We enjoyed many evenings on the rooftop BBQ area for drinks and dinner. The apartments were spacious and clean with all the mod cons to make life simple. The managers were very helpful yet unobtrusive. We had a brilliant weeks break here and couldn't recommend it highly enough to other holiday makers. Ideal for couples of families.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom apartment as there were two couples and it was brilliant. Very spacious and cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
As the resident managers we appreciate you taking the time to write this informative review of Noosa Tropicana , our apartments and fantastic pool area in the center of our complex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Recently my husband and I decided to have our belated anniversary getaway at Noosaville. As we had stayed at Noosa Tropicana before it was an easy option to make the same accommodation choice. This time we stayed in a different room. It had the normal nice luxuries we had known from before with open plan living, all the mod cons, comfy furniture and bedding but this time as it was nicer weather we were able to use our balconies which were great and also we got to spend time in the pool. It is heated during the cooler months so this was lovely. With the room we stayed in we also had the rooftop with a BBQ and a hot tub. The hot tub is a wonderful treat to just kick back in and relax. As before I would highly recommend Noosa Tropicana for your stay is Noosaville. It's has a lovely atmosphere, great management and is good for anybody just wanting a nice place to stay in a great location for value for money. It's close to many attractions, coffee shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewTraveller2012_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterski-fun, Manager at Noosa Tropicana, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put pen to paper and letting all the readers know what a great time you had as a return guest to Noosa Tropicana. We look forward to seeing you again when you next head south to the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
712 reviews
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Tropicana

Property: Noosa Tropicana
Address: 140 Noosa Pde, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Tropicana 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Tropicana is one of Noosa’s best kept secrets – perfectly located on Noosa Sound, just minutes from the beach and dining precincts of Hastings Street and Noosaville, our boutique resort is a hidden oasis for guests wanting spacious and luxurious surrounds and a touch of privacy. The resort features a heated lagoon style swimming pool and spa, surrounded by tropical gardens and complete with a undercover BBQ and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Tropicana Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing