We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Home on a Canal in Noosaville”
other travellers have booked this property
Right on the waters edge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Right on the waters edge
Spacious kitchen with push-out windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Right on the waters edge
Spacious kitchen with push-out windows
Water views from all living areas throughout
Private North facing walled pool area in the sun near all day
Lower sandstone patio to the waterway
Private jetty
Private secure gatehouse from street
Upstairs Italian leather king bed with views
Upstairs patio view
Pool table and bar upstairs in games room
Layout
Looking back from the jetty to the house
Downstairs Italian leather king bed
Upstairs bar room
Pool by night
X marks the spot.  Just a couple of blocks to the river.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Noosaville, Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Home on a Canal in Noosaville”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful family holiday in this lovely home which was made for a very relaxing stay, canal on one side of the house and swimming pool on the other. The house had all the amenities anyone would want or need. The house was situated in a very nice area of Noosaville with the river a very short walk away and the ferry stop very close by. A number of restaurants are very handy as is a supermarket. We would thoroughly recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday here at Noosa Waterfront Retreat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane A
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Having had a number of emails to and fro with John it was lovely to meet him in person on our arrival. The house lived up to expectations providing quality space and comfort for our family gathering with plenty of linen and cooking options. This was important as we were travelling with a 3 month baby. All enjoyed the outlook and many hours were spent fishing from the jetty. We didn't feel the need to leave for entertainment as there were bikes, kayaks, fishing, pool and swimming right on our back door of which we took full advantage. We even hired a paddle board to mix it up a bit.
Convenience wise everything was within walking distance from cafes, supermarkets, bottle stores, general shopping and scenic walks. This truely was a place to relax and soak up the serenity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness and homely feeling that it had along with the toys available for use.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you Jane. I'm pleased you enjoyed your holiday here and I appreciate your generous review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISMManage...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful house and the best location in Noosaville”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a great house! We stayed here recently and loved every minute! The house is big and open with a beautiful water frontage. We made the most of the free kayaks and bikes and enjoyed strolling down to the Noosa river each morning for a coffee.

I'd definitely recommend the property and look forward to returning again soon!

Thanks again to John for making us feel so welcome in his house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waterfront and walking distance to Noosa river
Liked least: We wished we stayed longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place was beautiful. Loved location, walking distance to lovely restaurants and shops in Noosaville and short bus/cab ride to Noosa. Loved bike riding, kayaking and playing pool. Rooms very comfortable and spacious, owners go above and beyond to make sure you have a fantastic holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thanks Michelle, we are pleased you had an enjoyable time here and we hope you return again to Noosa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing