We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern and central accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Dray House

The Dray House lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dray House lounge
View of lounge from bedroom The bedroom with king sized bed and LED reading lights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Dray House lounge
View of lounge from bedroom
The bedroom with king sized bed and LED reading lights
View of lounge from kitchen doorway
Comfortable Eames chairs
Shower room with large heated mirror toilet and bidet
Large walk in shower, sink and illuminated heated mirror with shaver point
Kitchen with ceramic hob, electric oven, fridge with freezer compartment, sink and washing machine
The Dray House entrance
Shared garden with table and chairs
Large drive with designated space for guests to the left of the apartment
Footpath running along the North wall of Pagham Harbour Nature Reserve at sunset
Pagham beach sweeps from Pagham to Bognor Regis
Chichester Cathedral
Weald and Downland Museum
The Dray House entrance
View of the mud flats, Pagham Harbour at low tide home to thousands of birds
West Dean Gardens
Goodwood Festival of Speed
Goodwood Revival Meeting
Cass Sculpture Park - Goodwood
Weald and Downland Autumn Fair
Slindon Woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pagham, Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
valerieod
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern and central accommodation.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful accommodation, with everything necessary for a self catering holiday. We stayed for 3 nights for the Goodwood festival of speed and it was a perfect location for the event. Also would act as a Great base as it is near several beaches and shopping.The apartment is located on a quite street with private parking. Overall an excellent stay and would definitely recommend. Thanks Lois for milk on arrival, tea bags and coffee, much appreciated after a long drive.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campobel
West Sussex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay at The Dray house”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

had a lovely couple of days here at the weekend. Spotlessly clean, well appointed, very quiet and within walking distance of a wide selection of pubs and bars. Lois was friendly and helpful but not interfering at all (and that for me is a plus point!) and we had a lovely time. If you are visiting do take a drive/walk down to the church and walk along the lane to the RSPB reserve - it is teaming with bird life and a beautiful place to enjoy a peaceful walk and birdwatch!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaG_1...
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely welcome from Lois and very comfortable short stay!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Believe the reviews! The house is well-equiped, stylish and comfortable. We slept well in spite of the thunderstorm and loved being able to walk to the beach. The kitchen has all you need for creating a three course meal (!) on a Friday night and we ate at The Lamb across the road on Saturday night - perfectly OK for the money.

Definitely recommend The Dray House to friends and hope to return ourselves before too long!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue190726
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay at the Dray House for two nights.The accommodation was perfect for the two of us. Spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful bungalow. Superb stay.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place is a delight. We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location for the nature reserve and beach. Lois was very helpful, and the property is maintained to a high standard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillescou...
Douai, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was close to perfection .”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent four nights at Dray House . We really enjoyed the very spacious, comfortable, well furnished and decorated apartment . Lois was also very welcoming without being intrusive . When we left she was even good enough to present us with a shoot from her beautiful garden . We warmly recommend this place as a holiday rental, so close to many places of interest and the sea .

G Couvreur

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
Wellesbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazingly equipped with everything on the doorstep”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at The Dray House, the level of furnishing and equipment is still amazing and there are pubs, shops and takeaways on the doorstep. Chichester is a short trip away and there is a great bus service yet the property is quiet and private. Lois is lovely too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing