We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want for a lst class holiday”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 June 2011

"Dear Brian, Judy, Janet and Jphn,
Thank you for your letter dated 1st June 2011. Unfortunately I do not have a computer but my sister Mrs Renee Luper, who has come with us to Potters several times, has kindly offered to send this to you and the following is for your "Potters Review" should you wish t o use it...........Sincerely, (Mrs) Julia Marks

"Potters has all the amenities you would expect of a first class cruise! - but with the added plus of not having the hassle at airports etc. There is everything on site for whatever you wish to do - excellent food, lovely accommodation and wonderful facilites!
That's why all the friends we have recommended - and of course ourselves - are always returning"

Room Tip: Contact the Reception Desk - Great Receptionists!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneeluper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,789 - 4,795 of 4,986 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

We have been to Potters several times before but this was just a one night 60's special.
Went with friends and family. Entertainment, chalet and food were excellent , including free wine with the meal in the evening.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank may022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

There's something to do for everyone at Potters, whatever the age. We have been taking my son since he was a child and now, at 17, we are taking both him and his friends. Put simply, this is a family holiday at its best.

The food is excellent; the hotel rooms are always decorated to a high standard, spacious, and clean; the entertainment in the Atlas Theatre is top class!

I have already visited twice this year for weekend breaks and will be returning again for a week's holiday in the summer. For the complete holiday, visit Potters.

Room Tip: Any rooms in the original part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Generally a very good week, with excellent food friendly staff and accomodation.The evening entertaiment was excellent.
Just two small points I feel that you could improve on,
1. Wine We brought the wine for the week on the monday and was disapointed with a couple of bottles, Would liked a small taster when we ordered
2. Coffee at dinner was rather strong
We will be back
E. Davis Rayleigh Essex

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

20 years of going to Potters and the investment into the place never fails to impress. However to out on a dreary Miss Saigon on the last night along with an ever slowing up Mark Brewer took the shine off the break. As Mark is a main reason for many regulars attending Potters I suggest that Mr. Potter sorts out an able replacement soonest as none of the existing staff are fit to. Rest of the holiday top quality as always!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The service was professional and friendly and really helpful. The resort was immaculate. So many amenities too. The show we attended, 60's night was fantastic. Would definitely book again and spread the word.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheril1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

It's difficult to know where to begin, from the 1st class accomodation, delicious well presented food, the daytime facilities with cheerful helpful staff through to the professional evening entertainment this was a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_marchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
382 reviews
24.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
957 reviews
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
373 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing