We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't visit Potters....you are most definitely missing out!”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rochford
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you don't visit Potters....you are most definitely missing out!”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Potters is definitely the best kept secret in UK holidays!
It is more generally known for the International Bowls Tournaments that held there, however, the rest of the facility is an absolute gem.
The entertainment is world class. Having travelled extensively and taken in shows in the West End, Broadway and Las Vegas, the Potters Theatre Company are without doubt right up there with their counterparts. In fact, I enjoyed the 'in house' shows much more than the touring productions that regularly visit the Atlas Theatre on site.
There is absolutely no way anyone can go hungry with the inclusive 4 meals a day on offer. The choices are phenomenal catering to everyones tastes.
The accommodation is second to none.....and you could be forgiven for forgetting that you are actually on a holiday Park. Forget any previous experiences at other Holiday Parks, in the UK or Abroad, because this is on a level that far surpasses any that you would have experienced.
The activities are catered to all ages and all levels and you never feel excluded from anything.
Lastly......the staff!!! They are courteous, helpful and always smiling (no matter what the weather!). They undoubtedly are the backbone to this wonderful place.
I have just returned from my break.....and I have rebooked immediately!!
I am sure that you will do the same.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petesilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,438
    600
    165
    43
    50
See reviews for
1,565
1,132
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

potters holidays are great for all the family. we go with most of our family once a year in august.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My sister was introduced to this last year and instantly booked for both our families to go this year, by the second day we had all re-booked to go next year!! We all had a wonderful time and the kids were none stop from activity to activity, with 4 children between us age ranging from 3-13 there was plenty for them all to do.

Room Tip: we stayed in the bungalows on the football field, kids were out playing every morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Every thing was faultless. The Hotel room was fantastic, the food was very nice and `well presented. The potters staff were very attentive. The potters Theatre company were excellent.
Overall a great break, Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiggaDagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We could not find fault with this place, our family of three generations from 14 to 84 go back every year the staff are fantastic, entertainment out of this world, food amazing Buzby is tops, the staff are just so helpful a great place for all ages.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

5 star holiday we have seen so many improvements in the past 25 years money has been invested back into potters needs two more tennis courts and a bigger swimming pool as there is so many more guest go now

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We have been to Potters more than a dozen times over the last few years. The food is excellent and the entertainment team are fantastic as always. There is always something to do there and it doesn't matter what the weather is like. Potters is great for old and young alike and I am already planning my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen6445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,058 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
878 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lowestoft
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
327 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing