We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eater Break at Potters for the Family”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
essex
2 reviews
“Eater Break at Potters for the Family”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed for the weekend break at Easter and had a fantastic time. The accomodation was great, just perfect for us and our children in the adjoining room with their own bathroom (a godsend). The food was amazing and there was so much choice, nothing was to much trouble for the staff they were so helpfull and friendly.
We hardly saw our children as they were so entertained, it was both relaxing and as busy as you wanted to make it.
The entertainment was first class and was suitable for all ages.
Activities were repeated so there was always an opportunity to have a go if it was busy at any time. I thought I was going to have lots of time on my hands...how wrong I was.
We enjoyed it so much we have already booked to go next year for Easter 2013.
Well done everyone at Potters we look forward to coming back again.
It seems expensive at the outset but when you work out what you get for your money it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: we had a bungalow plus near tennis courts - couldnt fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,377
    590
    162
    42
    48
See reviews for
1,541
1,102
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Ive been to potters several times. Would recommend them for a great time, you can do sports in the day time and night,Walk round the camp and feel really safe,The food is excellent and if you want to try all the menu, thats not a problem.Entertainment is good and once thats over, you can watch a film or go to the late bars and even have a midnight snack,then walk back to the bungalow, trying not to wake up all the sleeping beautys.its also a chance to take part in all the sports that you have always wanted to do, including bowls.The all inclusive weekends are great value, where else can you eat,drink,be entertained and take part in the sports if you want to. The price at first glance seems a bit steep, but just to repeat myself, your food, entertainment,leisure facilities bed and breakfast is all worth the price.If i lived closer i would be there on sunday night specials,to celebrate birthdays etc. Do not think twice about going to potters, you indeed get what you pay for, and would be rebooking for a second trip.Ideal for Couples,family,friends,solo,business and team building events.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potters2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Nothing bad to say about the place, does what it say's on the tin. Great entertainment, food and staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brentwood
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

It was our first experience and we all really enjoyed our 3 nights. The food and entertainment were excellent .With hourly events during the day it was a fun packed stay.
Highly recommended and will definately return soon

Room Tip: Highly recommend penthouse suite overlooking golf course and see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I agree with all the reviews stating how great this place is. Plenty to do, food is brilliant even catering for one of the family who has to have a specialist diet and the staff are more than happy to help, are friendly and professional. The only picky item was the shower head in the room which was not movable and was ok if you are tall but not for people on the short side but didn't spoil the holiday. Beds are fab. The days just flew by and all the activities and entertainment catered for age ranges from 15 - 50's. Just excellent. Highly recommended for families, groups or couples.

Room Tip: If you want a cooler in your room, these are standard in the hotel so you may have to ask beforehand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have stayed at potters twice now and would 100% recommend to anyone!. On my most recent visit i stayed in the hotel in a premier room with a work colleague. The room was very large with a balcony (sea view)spotless and very large bathroom and very comfortable twin beds. The 5 course dinner with wines was fabulous and the entertainment was to die for (need I say anymore!!). The only small criticism that i have is on both occassions that I have stayed at Potters, I feel that the evening meal is incredibly rushed! you hardly finish one course and the staff are wisking your plates away and bringing you your next course!! This needs to be addressed and just a little more time given inbetween courses.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We go to Potters at Hopton on sea, Norfolk every year to take part in an extremely well organised Bowls tourniment and we are never disappointed with the accommodation, food and all round vacilities available
The accommodation is first class and the food likewise, with a fantastic choice each day.
For entertainment the nightly shows take some beating in Potters wonderful theatre.
We would recommend Potters to everyone to have a complete and wonderful holiday there and knowing that when you book for your next holiday you will always come away fully satisfied.

Room Tip: The lower the room number the nearer you are to the car parks and reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,045 reviews
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
340 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing