We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything about Potters is wonderful!”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Great food, entertainment, atmosphere, cannot recommend it highly enough! Been back again and again and it just gets better, can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,031 - 4,037 of 4,667 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

This is our second trip to Potters and we had a great time. The hotel is much better than the basic rooms offered it is worth the extra to upgrade. Last time we were there we really enjoyed the go-karts but the circuit was too small this time. Entertainment is great and the drinks inclusive was also great. Only thing my husband and I think there could be improvement on is the food. More catered for the golden oldies!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alibabe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

As regular visitors to Potters we know we can expect to receive the best of treatment from the time we set foot in the reception to the time we leave. It really is a great resort and offers clean, warm and comfortable accommodation, excellent food and great entertainment. We saw Billy Ocean there for the second time last month - a brilliant evening. The staff are welcoming and aim to please - try asking Corinne in the cafe area for a mocha (which isn't on the hot drinks menu). The 'drinks inclusive' breaks are fantastic value - give one a try!

Room Tip: Staying in a hotel room saves taking a jacket or coat when the weather isn't so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Just got back from another trip to Potters and just as enjoyable as previous visits. You feel the Potter family are so involved with the resort and the attention to detail in every aspect is second to none. The hotel is so clean, as are the bungalows and the food is second to none.
I usually go with my bowls club for their annual visit, and also go to the World Bowls Finals, which is fantastic.
On our last visit we saw Peter Andre in the Atlas Theatre and saw a totally different clientele to that we usually see and everyone was catered for. Talking of the Atlas Theatre, the shows are so professional.
If you want a really fantastic holiday, this is the place for you...

Room Tip: If the weather is cold or rainy, the hotel is the best option, but the bungalows are very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

It was our first visit and every thing was perfect. Good food, good entertainment, and lovely hotel room. We will definatley be visiting again.

Room Tip: Try the penthouse suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from a four day break at Potters - once again they met up to their high standards, we have been going for 6 years now and the service, entertainment, food and shows are second to none and they go out of there way to make sure you have a good time.
So much to do during the day with activities, swimming, classes etc that you have to plan your day to ensure you fit it all in.
Cannot recommend this place highly enough- the hotel rooms are amazing, spacious, comfy and clean - everything you want in a home from home. Can't wait to go again. Mandy W

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe if you can - they are soo large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We booked a Sunday Special Concert at Potters to see Billy Ocean which was brilliant. We all upgraded to a hotel room and they were excellent. It was the first time for all 6 of us and we had a really fabulous time - couldn't fault it. The food was wonderful and as my husband is quite a fussy eater, when we went to check out our table I casually mentioned to the restaurant staff that he wasn't keen on some of the menu and was told they would sort something out. The chef came and saw us and was only too willing to arrange for my husband to have the first 2 courses changed so he would enjoy the food - which perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful and no-one ever passed by without a greeting. There is something going on all day long and into the evening for young and old alike. We have already recommended it to a number of our friends and will definintely be booking our next visit very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel with a balcony which was fab. Its worth paying the extra fee although the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wontstoptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,091 reviews
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
519 reviews
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
927 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing