We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter Andre weekend”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norfolk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peter Andre weekend”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Was so looking forward to this . Chalet pleasant , clean nice and warm. Food disappointing as never hot. Had bacon straight from kitchen was cold. Vegatables were hotter at the carvery than the ones brought to table onlyjust. Salad bar great. Staff friendly and helpful. Very disappointed with the peter andre show on saturday he didnt even come back for encore and no merchandise for sale so many disappointed people for what we paid help. Would go back enjoyed the atmosphere the potters show was excellent. Would check again for pricing aqs felt highly priced for what we got.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorfolkCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,376
    590
    162
    42
    48
See reviews for
1,540
1,102
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We recently attended a function held here and the standard of the food on the night was excellent and the staff all worked hard to make the night a success and nothing was too much trouble for them.We stayed in the hotel and the room was large, clean and warm.However since my mother
Went there quite a few years ago,I feel it is now looking a little tired and the restaurant feels very cramped with all the tables close together just like a holiday camp used to be years ago.However if this does not bother you as the restaurant is only open for an hour lunch time and in the evening, and you want to get into the theatre quickly then this won't be a problem for you. The food was average but plenty there if you wanted it..Children seemed a problem late at night, surely they should not be up for the evening entertainment, but it seems parents were not bothered as long as they were not with them. Surely the terrace bar should be for adults only to enjoy a quiet drink?So I suppose it is what you want-if you are used to staying In five star luxury then this is not it, but if you want lots of food, theatre shows and noise, with hen nights, children then it is o.k. But I am afraid it is not for us.

Room Tip: I would recommend the hotel as these seem to be the better rooms and also if the weather is inclemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Windsor
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Visited last weekend with a group for a dance break featuring 'Strictly's' Ian Waite & Natalie Lowe; terrfic entertainment and what genuinely nice people. What is it Craig Revel-Horwood says? F A B U L O U S! I can certainly recommend this resort - good accommodation, great food (full board!), with very friendly welcoming hospitable staff. I enjoyed the the whole experience. Let's face it, if they've been operating independently as a family business since the 1930's with many repeat customers, they must have been doing something right!.

I can imagine when the weather is less inclement in the summer (!) this is an ideal spot to explore the beach, with many attractions nearby, that's if you can find the time as there is plenty to do on-site. However the icy North Sea breezes and snow didn't detract from the fun and I would like to go again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EileenRoyalWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

A group of 16 of us enjoyed a 1 night break - an all drinks inclusive black tie night - to celebrate a "significant!" birthday. Apart from one couple - who had recommended it - we were all "first timers". Ages ranged from 40 to 70 and absolutely all of us thoroughly enjoyed it. All staff were friendly and helpful, the food and service was excellent - as was the entertainment. Coupling this with all the sports and entertainment facilities, we all felt everything was of very good standard and represented excellent value for money. Somewhere we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandG97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Don't be mislead thinking you are going to some plush holiday camp. This is a Holiday camp run by a group of time wasters. The rooms were ok - clean and warm thats as far as it went. The food was good. We arrived to find we couldn't park anywhere near our chalet. It was a cattle market queuing system to check in and then we had to wear a god awful wrist band. This was an adult only night. The bar staff were rude. Three members of our party had to sit totally separate from the rest of us at dinner, which we had to sit down for by 7.15pm. The entertainment was awful - water pistols - really when so many ladies have made so much effort to get themselves ready...
The smoke alarm in our chalet started going off at 2.15am. You try and find a phone number to call someone to do something about it!!!! The only number was security they obviously turn the phone off. Needless to say I didn't get any sleep.
I spoke to someone on reception in the morning about our complaints, but surprise surprise we haven't heard anything. I thought this was a family run business. They have obviously made their money and now they don't mind if guests are not happy...
I would never return here.

Room Tip: Can't comment really
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Msoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile


Reading the review of "Good Value" 6th of March. Reply: I have been to Potters many times in a group,But I have never been given Preferential Rates,We don't get special treatment.We pay the same as any other guest.Potters all ways seem to do their best for all their visitors and when there are mistakes they try their best to correct.


Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Having visited Potters for the first time in nearly 5 years it certainly does not disappoint. Initially I was worried there would not be enough for my four year old son to do as he loves Butlins, but there certainly was more than enough. The go kart driving certainly would have been an extra charge activity at Butlins. Food is excellent with plenty of choice, and the basic bungalow we stayed in was very comfortable and clean but the decor could do with a bit of an update. Entertainment was superb with the in house production team shows rivalling a West End production. Certainly impressed me after all this time, and I will being looking to return again this year. Only thing is that their star breaks seem to cater for the more older customer with the exception of Peter Andre who I wouldn't choose to see in any case. This break had two dancers from Strictly which was very enjoyable.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ukholidaylover76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,044 reviews
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
339 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing