We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Potters Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkhill(Lowestoft)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,241)
Filter reviews
5,241 results
Traveller rating
4,275
677
181
51
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,275
677
181
51
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endworld bowlstheatre companymark brewerevening entertainmentterrace barten pin bowlingchristmas showthe penthouseexcellent entertainmentholiday camphotel roomtable tennisbrilliant weekendmid week breakcourse dinnerrecommend potters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,128 - 4,133 of 5,241 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Again we returned for yet another fun packed holiday at potters. And we was not disappointed , great food, amazing entertainment with the new shows put on in the atlas theatre which were londons calling and show stoppers both were almost on parr with west end productions if not better !! Our main reason for our holiday was to celebrate our daughters 16th birthday which she enjoyed and will remember for years to come. Staff are so helpful and everyone has time to catch up.
This year we even found a baby seal on the beach which end added to the enjoyment of the whole week . Thank you once again for a fantastic holiday and would recommend that you try potters out before going anywhere else . Your never regret it

Room Tip: Bungalow plus are the best rooms I would stay in a standard room as I like the extra comfort of the plus but the hotel is lush too the suites are amazing
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Wall-Family_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

First let me say that my husband and have not holidayed in England for years due to our unpredictable weather but as we wanted to visit relations in nearby Yarmouth and we had a heatwave we decided to try a weekend at Potters.We had heard very good reports about Potters especially about the entertainment and the food and these turned out to be completely justified.
We stayed in a bungalow plus which was very nice and near the sports field with views of the sea.The room was nice and the beds were comfortable.Not far to walk to the entertainment and meal venues but might be a problem if you had inclement weather.All meals [four a day]were fresh and hot and very tasty.Plenty of choice and all served with a smile by friendly staff.The only negative about mealtimes was as a couple you were allocated a table with other people.This did not bother us as the two people we sat with were very friendly and we all chatted throughout our meal.This may not suit everybody however and maybe a few tables for two may be a good idea.
There were lots of activities throughout the day but we did not really take advantage of these as we went out to Yarmouth and Cromer.No activities arranged for children the weekend we were there [early july] as it was advertised as an adult break however there were a few teenagers there and they seemed happy with the facilities on offer.
Now to the entertainment.I can honestly say it was the best entertainment I have seen outside the West End.The first night was magic of motown and the singers were so professional when singing songs by the Drifters,Four Tops,The Jackson 5,Diana Ross and the Supremes to name just a few.The sound and lighting system were great and the costumes were wonderful.
The second night was songs from the shows and was absolutely fabulous especially the Les Miserables section where they even built the barricades as in the west end show.The theatre company had exceptional voices and got a standing ovation.The resident comedian was also very funny.After the shows in the main theatre there was a live singer in two of the bars and both were excellent.
Would we go again? Yes .I am already planning another short break in September.OK it does feel a bit like a holiday camp but then really it is, but a high class one.Yes there is Bingo before the show each night but with very reasonable prizes ,some of hundreds of pounds.And yes the bungalows do look a bit regimental outside and could maybe do with a few flowers or hanging baskets to brighten them up but all in all I thought the weekend was a success and would recommend Potters .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank persiaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I last visited Potters for a holiday almost 20 years ago. The Potters 'concept' has changed very little in two decades although some site facilities have been significantly upgraded. Potters provides excellent accommodation, food, service, entertainment and sporting facilities for all the family for an all-inclusive price. Initial costs are high when compared to other holiday centres but once on-site almost all facilities and entertainments are available free-of-charge for unlimited usage. Numbers of holidaymakers are limited to c.500+ at any one time which is ideal. There is no need to queue for anything at Potters. The site and its indoor and outdoor facilities can easily accommodate this number of guests. The standard of catering and restaurant service at Potters is high. There is an excellent choice of food at mealtimes and the waiting staff were attentive and pleasant. Potters is a great holiday centre for intergenerational groups. Potters evening theatre shows (if you like that sort of thing) are legendary. Accommodation is clean and comfortable but definitely not of 5 star standard. There is a beautiful sandy beach on site - ideal for young children. In essence Potters is an up-market holiday leisure centre catering for families that are not on a limited budget. Lovers of sports, entertainment, wining and dining will feel very much at home at Potters. Just one 'gripe'. Why are noisy refurbishment works taking place on site during the peak holiday season?. . .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallyfrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great family fun holiday party of 5 adult 3 children.
This was our first time here and wont be our last,so much to do and all in the price.
Beautiful comfy beds and great lay out in the bungalow plus around the family green.
My son never stopped all day and evening with the activities from the climbing wall,archery,table tennis,even found he liked darts.
This is not like a holiday camp it is a bit more up class with the set dinning and theatre.
The food is good and plenty of it,way too much for us really, could have done with half board not full board.Did love the chocolate fountain on the last night though.
The bar serves great choice of cocktails at not bad prices £5.45 each.
We are already looking at booking again soon, can't wait.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flirty96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had a short stay at Potters leisure resort. I would recommend the resort to anyone, the food is very good, the entertainment is brilliant and the apartment was lovely. I cannot wait to go back. There us plenty of daytime activities for you to enjoy, swimming, tennis, archery, rifle shooting, table tennis. ten pin bowling and more, you are spoilt for choice.

Room Tip: whatever room you have would be equally as good depends if you want to spoil yourself and have a room or a suite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NorofolkCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews