We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potters February break”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Potters February break”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband and I just spent a few nights at potters. We booked last minute to escape the dreary February weather. We had an excellent time.
All aspects of our stay we're very good, from the bungalow accomodation, through to the marvellous food and brilliant entertainment.
Only thing I will say is if it's raining some of the chalets are a bit of a walk from the complex, other similar places I have been supplied the large golf type umbrellas, just a thought for you potters!

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer the main complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charmayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,405
    597
    165
    43
    50
See reviews for
1,552
1,117
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,594)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Potter's Holiday Resort has the best of everything. Food, entertainment, staff and facilities.
Thoroughly enjoyed my four night stay. Dancing tuition break, excellent. Potters Theatre Company can match any London theatre experience. Excellent. Roll on June, for my next break,

Room Tip: Look online or the Potters paper map for type of room of your choice i.e. Double, family, bungalow o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Last minute break for the swing bands night with Berni Flint comedy for an early birthday celebration for me and my friend with husbands. On arriving we found the upgrade accommodation with back to back chalets beautifully clean and comfortable and as I had just come out of a sick bed very warm. Our fault, no time to use facilities but a shower and change and off to a fantastic dinner choice of a five course meal. There had to be something liked and there certainly was, cooked to perfection with wine included and well served. On to the entertainments hall where we found good seats to watch the show which was highly professional. The band and singers were brilliant and dancing a must. Comedy from Berni was both clean and hilarious. We had a wonderful night. Thank you to potter's staff for making the whole experience so easy. We came away with lovely memories.
.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beetonsofbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was our first visit to Potters and will not be our last. The facilities are excellent, the entertainment is first class, the palate is well catered for and the staff are very accommodating. The accommodation in the hotel is very good and there were no complaints about the bungalows where most of our group stayed. Well done Potters.

Room Tip: Read the brochure carefully and choose the type of room you feel suits the purpose of your visit. My...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Potters never fail to impress, had a superb weekend entertainment wise, food was glorious as per usual and the staff are excellent, especially little John!

The only negative: You can't get a cup of tea anywhere in the morning. No good for the early risers!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P34nut73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull. East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have been coming to Potters for the bowling competition for 6 years and each time we cannot find anything to complain about. If we do it's sorted immediately. We have a super time both at the bowls and the entertainment well worth the money we pay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanArt-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We took a very last minute weekend break for our first visit to Potters. No way could you call it a holiday camp! The facilities are second to none, clean and with enough quiet areas if you just want to relax. The food was much better than anticipated and our waitress was lovely. She said all the waiting staff have 4 days induction! Some other establishments ought to do this.... Our accommodation was a Bungalow Plus and well worth the little extra. Clean, warm and very comfy beds (plus two TV's for some reason). The entertainment was very impressive for the 60's weekend. Two fantastic evenings on a par with the West End. Everyone on the staff is friendly and there is a lovely atmosphere. We met some very nice people and it's definitely on our list to make a return visit (when the weather is warmer!). Didn't swim as it was raining and too cold outside!

Room Tip: For the winter months it might be preferable to stay in the hotel avoiding the outdoor walk from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,056 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
874 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
327 reviews
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
849 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing