We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swish weekend”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Swish weekend”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Wow what a weekend! fab dance lessons and a great venue.
Our first trip to Potters and we loved it. Great hotel room,very comfortable bed, food wonderful and staff friendly. We will certainly go again for the whole experience.
Jess and Terry
Hampshire

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,576
    612
    168
    44
    50
See reviews for
1,676
1,158
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We went for a Ceroc organised dancing weekend and really didn't know what to expect; I guess we were thinking "Upmarket Butlins". We were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel room was very spacious and well equipped, fridge, plentiful tea/coffee, very comfortable bed and luxury bathroom, certainly not Butlins! The restaurant was welcoming and bright - not ideal for a romantic weekend but perfectly adequate for our requirements. The food was plentiful, well prepared and a varied choice. Wine was not too expensive and also good. All the staff tried their best to help and overall the service was good but we think perhaps a few more waiting staff would relieve the pressure. The evening shows (lasted about an hour) were of a very high standard and performed by a dedicated theatrical team, very enjoyable. Overall we would highly recommend this venue but be careful when you go there as it is the "Bowls" capital of England, sometimes we think the clientele could be quite elderly.....

Room Tip: Only go for a superior room if a big TV is important, the premier room was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We were really looking forward to a long weekend at Potters Leisure 5* Resort. Our previous experience of this type of resort was of Warners at Corton (which we enjoyed), so we're really excited about the 5* claim! What a disappointment...right from the moment of opening our "bungalow". 5* accommodation! yeah right.....more like Hi-De-Hi chalets. So outdated, broken tiles in bathroom, broken switch above the bed, no ironing board or iron, no hairdryer, no hot water Saturday 5pm (no water at all through hot tap), toilet roll so thin you could read the emergency safety sign if you could find it! To top it all, when we reported the lack of hot water to reception, we were told that this had already been reported, and because others were already having their showers/baths we would have to wait until the boiler fill up again. No apologies or empathy given! Considering the friends with whom we had gone to the resort with, were provided with refurbished bungalows including a second bedroom (as seen in the brochure) for the same price as we had paid, we feel that we can not recommend Potters Leisure Resort to others, as we can not guarantee that the same issues above will not happen again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st helens
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

i went with my 2 kids aged 9 and 11 at half term this was my 4th time and we had a great time also there was my mum and dad and sister with her kids and they have been loads of times.there is so much to do for adults and kids you just cant be bored from football,tennis,badminton,indoor bowls,snooker,darts plus many more activities all the staff are very polite and they take time to yalk to you ie mark brewer and buz also tracey willis in the restarunt who is great.the food is lovely and you get a good selection for breakfast,lunch and dinner and they work hard in there.my only slight problem is the evening entertainment could be better as i find there shows very repetetive from the theatre group,mark brewers liitel segments are very funny.cannot wait til next feb to go as we all love it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottyboysthelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lovely friendly staff, nothing too much trouble, spotless and modern accommodation. Lovely food and very good value for money. Took two friends with us, who loved it also. Can't wait to go back in May to see Billy Ocean.

Room Tip: We asked to be next to our friends we were travelling with and was put next to each other in the ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitstable
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Iust returned from Potters , another super week with the children Potters is by far the better option than centre parcs , all the sports are free and their are loads for everyone to do 4 meals aday very clean complex , great shows in the evening a must for any family wanting a great leisure break , relaxing or high tempo your choice very safe complex as well

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are great but bungalows are perfect as well just depends on your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worktoenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

First class accommodation, excellent food, very attentive staff, a wonderful weekend break with close friends. The shows and entertainers were top rate (the Saturday evening show would not have been out of place in the West End).

I couldn't fault it for a first visit and a big thank you to everyone at Potters for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2131tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,067 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
896 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lowestoft
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
503 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing