We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potters Leisure Resort”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Potters Leisure Resort”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Cannot fault Potters. Have been so many times and it never disappoints. The hotel is great, rooms are spacious and yet, the chalets are good too. Shows are 5 star. Its good value for money too, with four meals a day now they have added the midnight food.

Room Tip: Whatever your request, the staff are always helpful and willing to go the extra mile. If you book e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,376
    590
    162
    42
    48
See reviews for
1,540
1,102
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Halesworth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Once again visited Potter's this time with our Humberside Coach's bowlers. Still trying very hard to find slight or tiny fault with any department in Potters' Leisure Centre without success. Show's so very enjoyable, Daily Entertainment great, Spotless all round, Staff charming & always ready to help with a smile, Food delicious ;-) Never leave Potters Leisure Centre other than being a VERY happy Bunny.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marywhyte777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Having returned here year on year this year did not disappoint! Facilities are fantastic so much to do, too much to choose from you simply can't fit it in. Food is absolutely beautiful, so much choice and beautifully presented. Staff cannot be faulted. A great value break, all inclusive, no hidden extras, all activities included which include Archery, rifle shooting and an amazing Giant Swing! Overall a brilliant family holiday. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salsy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just came back from a 1 night stay at Potters to see Peter Andre.

Just a tip if your driving from essex - would recommend taking the M11 rather then the A12!

Travelled with 3 friends.paid an extra £5 each to upgrade our bungalow (or shalet ) so we had a fridge etc.
The room was lovely however.There is a big skylight over the bed and we couldnt find any instructions to see if there was a blind that covered it.The next morning we found a remote control!! also the rooms are very hot, had to open the door first thing to let some air in.
Food was ok not a great choice if your a veggie, breakfast is good.
Lots of things to do on site.great for hen dos and special birthdays - would defo recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderwomanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

had wonderful time. Food was great and staff were very friendly as usual. Jane McDonald was fantastic as always. Stayed in hotel this time lovely and clean with huge room. Great experience, would stay there again. Everyone should experience Potters wonderful food, entertainment and facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from The Peter Andre one night only with my mum. My first time at Potters and can't wait to go back. Food and facilities were great. Hotel was lovely, very clean and spacious and the staff were really friendly too. Peter Andre was awesome shame he didn't come back for an encore. The Take That tribute group and the solo singer were also really good can't wait to come back again... Thank you Potters for a lovely relaxing break x

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying the extra for a hotel room over a chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolEssex889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Loads to do. entertainment was great and food was too. staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Most of the activities were included. The segways were good fun and so was the giant swing. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,044 reviews
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
339 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing