We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid week break”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mid week break”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our last visit to Potters was 18 years ago - no complaints then. This time everything had been rebuilt and improved. Excellent service, facilities, food, entertainment. Staff were helpful and polite.
As we had booked at a fortnights notice, accommodation availability was very limited and we finished up in the 2nd bungalow next to the sea - long walk to all the
facilities.
Next time will book in at the Hotel complex as it is interconnected internally (the weather can be a nuisance - rain & wind).

DEFINITELY VALUE FOR MONEY as it caters for every ones taste.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alanlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,405
    597
    165
    43
    50
See reviews for
1,552
1,117
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,594)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hythe
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very impressive. Stayed for the weekend. Lots of activities for all ages. Food was very good. Staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. Our room wasn't made up when we arrived so we went to complain. We were immediately given complementary drinks while we waited,followed by a room upgrade. We will visit again.

Room Tip: Chalet Plus rooms just as good as hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank astridwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our first visit to Potters and we went to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary.
Our 5 Day break was excellent with great food and the evening entertainment was as good as I have enjoyed in the West End. I enterred the Bowls Tournament and although I had never met my fellow team members we had 4 very enjoyable games. My wife who is not a bowler enjoyed watching and even without playing bowls there was so much to do. We would definitely reccomend a break at Potters.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are best if weather is wet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Amazing resort and very polite and helpful staff. Everyone was entertained from young to old.
The hotel was brilliant, have also stayed in the bungalows and really there is no different, as the only time we spent in the room was to sleep.
Food was excellent, facilities excellent, especially Buzy basement as the kids loved to go and chill out there after day full of activities.
The guys at the shooting and archery were brilliant as there were a couple of us in our party who had never done this kind of activity before and our group ranged from 14 to 83 years young.
Great value for money and would never both returning to Centre Parcs again, feel completed rested after a mid-week break at Potters, all activities included in price, and food included along with entertainment - why bother going elsewhere - See you next year Potters

Room Tip: Bungalows and hotel are excellent - have used both in various locations and have no complaints or is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yvette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Back to Potters again last weekend for a family fun filled weekend. Cannot find any fault. All of the staff from the restaurant, bar, activities and entertainment team are brilliant - friendly, welcoming - nothing is too much trouble. Stayed in the bungalows which were spacious and very clean and tidy. Great value for money as all the meals are included as well as the many activities, this weekend we did archery, wall climbing, Segway, giant swing, table tennis, assault course and tour of duty experience! The evening shows are world class - like being in the West End. Will definitely be back again soon!

Room Tip: Have stayed in the hotel and bungalows and never had a complaint. The bungalows facing the football...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We loved this resort. The staff are amazing and the standard of entertainment, food and choice of activities are brilliant for families. It feels safe, clean and very well managed. I will be going back and would certainly recommend it to friends and family. It really is value for money because there are no extra charges for activities and you certainly won't get a chance to be hungry! Thanks to Emma and Leah in particular who were two lovely members of staff that put in 100%.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great time,excellent food ,and plentiful ,staff all present themselves with friendly smile..activities varied and plentiful..lots.to keep you interested...and kids .
clean and well laid out...shows were great..lovely costumes,great singers and real enthusiasm in all shows
And plenty of activities for all ages ...good that all included in price except ten pin bowling
and clay pigeon shooting which is to be expected...definlately notice the difference being resort of high standad...and well maintained ,and relaxing . Like that car parks well laid out so do not interfere with the complex . Loved rifle shooting archery,rally karting,sedgeway ,curling, quizzes,and many ,more activities...felt like we all got a lot out of our 5 days..and if you still feel hungry at midnight then no problem food cooked included in price...

Room Tip: bungalows are comfy ..superior simular with fridge ironing board and iron,penthouses have wow factor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,056 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
874 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
327 reviews
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
850 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing