We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I have to say is totally amazing. Loved every minute. Xxxx”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We came to potters for the 1st time for Easter weekend with friend who have been before and really wanted to know just why they raved about it so much and now I have experienced it for myself I know why- everything was just fab service, entertainment,staff food just the whole package was WOW. XXX What a fab team of people. :-))

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,386 - 3,392 of 4,879 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a recent midweek holiday with Potters . We went last year with friends and enjoyed it so much we booked again this year. Our second visit involved a indoor bowls tournament so we were even busier this time , playing indoor and our bowls, 10 pin bowling, sedway riding, kurling, archery and rifle shooting. Had another great holiday and will be booking again next year . Cant fault the staff who were all friendly and helpful and obviously well trained, Great food as well as comfortable bungalows and we were even lucky to have good weather in April. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PaulineandBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A great night yet again " we tried to book a table at short notice but was told they were very sorry but fully booked on Saturday night but they would contact us if they had a cancelation which they did "the food was as good as ever staff all very helpful and friendly thanks again for a great night will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have just returned from a girls all inclusive weekend.
Everything is great about this resort to much food lots of activitie's during the day, we did segway and rally driving, also a lovely pool and sauna's ( palms ).
Entertainment in the Atlas was outstanding. Mark Brewer hilarious, potters theatre group was like watching a show in London.
We stayed in a Bungalow extremely clean and very comfortable.
Would recomend this resort to everyone.
Thank you Potters see you soon xx

Room Tip: We always request bungalow numbers A and B they are close to the main building x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have just had a 2 night all inclusive weekend at Potters. The accommodation, food and entertainment from start to finish was of an excellent standard. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially in the Garden Restaurant. We felt the evening entertainment on both nights was as good as the West End. The theatre production of "Made in Britain" was excellent. There was something for everyone. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and definitely would go back.

Room Tip: We booked a bungalow with twin beds L37 and a family room with two bedrooms L11, both of which were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Another great weekend - too much food as always!
Hardly saw the kids as there was so much for them to do and they feel right at home. Didn't watch all the shows this time as we had seen some before but particularly enjoyed the Jersey Boys and Take That tributes.

There was a group of 20 of us with a wide range of ages and everyone had a fab time.

Room Tip: We had a bungalow plus by the Crazy Golf which was quiet but only a short walk to the main buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was my first visit to Potters with my parents, my husband, my brother and sister-in-law and 4 children. There was something for everyone. The food was amazing, suggest you don't pack tight fitting clothes. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we plan to go back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suemexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
524 reviews
24.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
942 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,113 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
962 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing