We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Wasn't too sure what to expect but was suitably surprised. Spent the bank holiday weekend at the resort with a party of 18, age ranged from 5 to 70. Facilities accommodated for all ages and interests. Considering the volume of people at the resort the food was good quality and the service was very attentive. Stayed in the Hotel which I would recommend rather than a Bungalow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,261
    572
    158
    41
    46
See reviews for
1,483
1,067
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Best quality food I've ever had at a holiday resort and evening shows just like being at west end of London.can't fault sports facilities would definitely return, couldn't fault resort.even drink prices were reasonable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Have had two weekends away here first was on adults only break where we stayed in the hotel, rooms which were huge and comfy worth the small cost of up grading , second time I was luckily enough to win a weekend where we were in a chalet which was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable but had been spoilt by the previous stay in hotel. The staff all work so hard and can't do enough for you and the shows they put on are fantastic. Well worth seeing . There is always plenty of choice of food in the restaurant
and a decent standard and as it's included in your stay makes it very good value for money. There is plenty to do on resort
For all ages ,great family place and perfect for groups ,catering for all generations , I would recommend a visit to potters and look forward to returning in the future .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentgirlsholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great for all ages young and old, Mark Brewer and team were excellent fun, fabulous shows very professional, lots to do for kids, with no added expense. Once you spend on the initial cost you don't pay more when you het there, just your drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked Potters Resort for the purpose of seeing Billy Ocean in Concert. From the first contact with the resort to the time we left the whole experience was above 5 star. The staff are very professional, friendly and can't do enough for you. Our accommodation was a bungalow plus, ultra clean, super king size bed, 42" Flat screen TV, and all items you expect for a comfortable stay. As part of the deal was a five course meal with wine. The restraurant was waiter service, who was excellent. The food was very good, better than expected. The concert and Thearter was just great and the bar was reasonably priced. The following morning breakfast was very good with good quality products. Although we did not use the other facilities on offer, there was plenty on offer.
Overall I would highly recommend Potters Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Perfect for people of all ages, first class food, 3 course lunches and dinners, great service, many bar areas and nothing is a problem. Entertainment team and shows are just fantastic, Mark Brewer makes every evening so funny. Potters is in a great location, 5 minute walk to the beach and amazing cliff top golf course.
Lovely, friendly beauty salon but pre book as it gets very busy. Newly decorated pool area with scuba diving lessons available, kids are welcome and there are adult steam and sauna rooms
as well as a jacuzzi.
Hotel rooms are huge, very clean if a little tired but there does seem to be ongoing redecoration all of the time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Everything fabulous again. Had a brilliant time when staying for the one night Billy Ocean show. We upgraded to the hotel this time which was also very good but the bungalows we stayed in last time were also good. We did have a look inside some bungalows as we were leaving and see that they have all been refurbished so even better now.

The food was excellent, as always and promptly served piping hot. Lovely wine with dinner and plenty of it what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but if you want an extra large room then upgrade to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Theparsnips2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
24.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
23.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing