We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mum's Birthday Treat”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It's been 40 years since I last visited Potters and how has it changed! It's still a family run business (for families) and the facilities on offer match the best cruise liner or rival holiday chain. Mum picked this particular weekend break, even though her birthday wasn't for another month, because she loves the big-band entertainment that was on offer. The food was good, and prices for a drink or a bottle of wine with dinner were reasonable. The majority of the other guests were somewhere between our age (50s) and Mum's age (80s) which meant that everyone felt very comfortable in that environment. We certainly won't leave it for another 40 years before we return again.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra for a hotel room I think this would be a good move if you have any mobil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,257 - 3,263 of 4,878 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

once again we have just returned from a fantastic week at potters recsort. food andaccommodation excellent as usual..The entertainment in the evening was brilliant especially the weekend with the Sid Lawrence orchestra.How they keep producing such an excellent programme is fantastic .!!If you are alover of big band music I certainly recommend you book up now .I believe bookings are already filling up for next year !!!!!

Room Tip: bugalows are just as comfortable as hotel.nice to go out in the fresh air when leaving the theatre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank monica_pledger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Potters is a fantastic 5* holiday resort on the Norfolk coast. I would give it 100 stars! The welcome you get as soon as you arrive is fabulous. The staff are all amazing. The rooms are comfortable and spotless. The food is out of this world and the entertainment beats any I have ever seen. There are activities for everyone. Mark Brewer and his comedy team will keep you laughing all day and night. Potters is my favourite holiday destination. That's why I try to go at least three times a year!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dippydeb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The entertainment and shows that are produced are of a very high standard & exceptional quality. Always a lot to do whether it is outdoor activities or indoors one can always find something to do. A lot of effort and time is spent making it an enjoyable stay people, no wonder people keep coming back. Besides all the activities going on there is plenty of good wholesome food to keep the energy levels up. If one is still hungry there is always the midnight supper to contend with. A great place to share with friends and family too. See you at Potters again soon.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Bungalow plus or hotel room for a bit more luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Me and the wife have been going to Potters for the past 45 years, most years the potter family have made more improvements to the complex. The food is 5 star, the entertainment is also 5 star, I cant think of anything that isn't 5 star. there is 1 problem the food is so good that i have to go on a diet after the holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mi7ckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have been going to Potters since I was a child in 1946
I have seen many changes---from wooden chalets and one
"organiser" to the sophisticated resort it is now.
One thing never changes --the absolute commitment
of the Potter family to their guests.
The entertainment,facilities and wonderful food has kept
me and my family coming back for more.
Every year sees new improvements but it still keeps
that "family feel"

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pamela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Whether rain or shine there is always somrthing to keep you occupied at Potters. Meal times are great. So much to choose from. Evening entertainment is brilliant especially with Mark Brewer compering. Right on the beach for coastal walks too.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the better chalets, they are worth paying the extra. I personally like looking over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LuvBenidorm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
524 reviews
24.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
941 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,113 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
962 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing