We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Potters”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Potters”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you here and read good things about Potters, it will be because it's absolutely true. We try to visit at least once a year and try to take new guests each time. Would certainly recommend to anyone interested in a short break. Although be prepared to put on a few pound in weight, restaurant is excellent!

Room Tip: Have stayed in the bungalows and the Hotel, both are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,577
    612
    168
    44
    50
See reviews for
1,677
1,158
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Potters is a place for everyone old, young and the in betweeners. Plenty to keep everyone entertained from quizzes, swimming pools to all kinds of sporting activities or just sitting looking at the sea! The shows in the theatre in the evenings are exceptionally good especially the Potters own shows, plus many well known celebrities throughout the year. Accommodation is good, food lovely and last but not least the Potters staff are so welcoming always friendly with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hainford, Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As usual food brilliant, bungalow clean and adequate, entertainment first class, the old groups from the sixties still know how to entertain. The pitch and putt area was however slightly overgrown which was disappointing - however noticed as we were leaving mowing was taking place so presumably that problem was being sorted

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aubrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have been loyal customers of Warner Leisure Group for 20 year, (at least 6 times a year) but we feel they have let us down badly in the past 2 years and are now only catering for the sedate and elderly. We are still youthful in our approach to life and able to rock and roll. We thought we would try Potters and we found the entertainment amazing, thank you Potters for putting on the best show we have ever seen at a leisure resort. Three bands from the sixties we could not believe our luck and in a safe and secure environment as well. The staff are extremely friendly, not patronising and the managers are not ingratiating but caring towards their guests and generally we found the guests a lot more happy and relaxed and genuinely enjoying themselves in a lovely atmosphere better than we have experienced any where else. The food we decidedly found similar if not better than Warners, at least the coffee was hot and drinkable and we do feel that we are qualified to compare having spent many years going to Warners. The only thing we would have changed was the accommodation, unfortunately we could only get a bungalow plus and although this was clean and wholesome with comfortable beds and all the usual facilities we would have preferred a larger room. We have booked again for a return visit. We would have booked more but we have other holidays booked this year.

Room Tip: We recommend Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChapelGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you want complete rest or you like things to do during the day Potters has it all. Relax in the gardens, play all kinds of sport or challenge your mind with quizzes try Potters. Accommodation comfortable, food excellent and plenty of it, entertainment could not been better.
Last visit May bank holiday next visit August and I am counting the weeks, been going now for 5 years and have enjoyed every visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were there in May 14 Firstly the bungalow was a lot better than we expected, even though it was further away from everything going on. The entertainment was brilliant, especially the "Jersey Boys" show. The staff were very helpful and friendly even though I thought Potters was part of Warner Leisure! The biggest let down was the food and the service in the dining hall. The food was awful. As for the service we weren't asked on any of our four evenings if we wanted a drink with our meal. Even after complaining it did not improve. We had a meal at the Hot Rock Grill and that was really really good, extra of course, but Potters gave a £10 per head discount, give it a go its something different. Can I just add everywhere was very clean and the public washrooms were exceptional. Overall a pleasant experience but the food needs a lot of improvement. May I suggest two sittings as the kitchens may be better able to cope..J.Woods

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have been going to Potters every year for over 15yrs and have never been disappointed.
The facilities, Accomodation, Staff, Entertainment and Food are all excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FDoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,067 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
897 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lowestoft
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
503 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing