We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We had a brilliant short stay at the Potter Resort last weekend. We found the complex was good in every aspect. Staff were friendly and willing to help, the activities were well organised with minimal waiting times, and the accommodation was to a standard of which could not be faulted.
I would like to emphasis on the food. The food was to an exceedingly good standard, and let's just say you'll never get hungry.
Would most definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leeholidays38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,261
    572
    158
    41
    46
See reviews for
1,483
1,067
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hull, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Absolutely first class in every respect, food, entertainment, amenities, staff the lot !!!!!!
Cannot recommend it highly enough - this our fourth visit and have already booked again for October, this time for the Bowls

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from our 3rd irish weekend break. We went with my brother and sister in law. We thought they would try and find faults.They didn't! Like us they said the food and service was excellent as was the cleanliness of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Winnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haven Essex County, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is the place to go to for a short break.
Lovely accommodation.
Great service.
Good food, with wide choice.
Well located near the sea.
Plenty of activities.
Really good value.
The family just had a wonderful time.
Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from another Big Band Break, this time taking 4 friends for their first visit. Even though the weather was overcast there are so many things to do we never really noticed.
As usual food was excellent, plentiful without extra surcharges, much to the delight and surprise of our friends. Staff as usual very polite and courteous.
Interested to see the bungalows being upgraded with new windows, furnishings,etc., so Potters always have their guests' comfort in mind.
We return every year and think that our friends will want to return too.
The Kings.

Room Tip: In summer we prefer bungalows beside the football pitch because they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Janis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned from my first visit to this resort along with a disabled friend. I went on recommendation. We were not disappointed. From start to finish potters staff were welcoming, friendly, courteous, happy and extremely helpful in every respect. The accommodation is superb. Kept very clean with walk in showers or wet rooms once again for disabled access.The facilities excellent with a full programme each day. Something for everyone, whatever your taste. Lounge areas and quiet areas, lots of outdoor space with plenty of seating available along with parasols for the sun protection. This family and their staff excel themselves in facilities for disabled. My only criticism is some dropped kirbs are not quite dropped enough for wheelchair access. However, before leaving I advised the duty manager of this who responded very positively. They will do a tour of the resort with a wheelchair and hopefully resolve the issue. The theatre which hosts the evening entertainment is spacious, with a great size dance floor and more than enough seating at every performance we attended. What was so refreshing, is how friendly fellow guests were and even more refreshing, the politeness and cheerfulness of all the staff especially the young ones who all too often receive bad press. We have discovered a real GEM and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Make it known at time of booking if you have mobility problems and request to be near the services...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Susex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I have just return from a four day break at Potters, we stayed in the hotel. Accommodation, food, facilities and staff attention was truly second to none. This family run resort has it all to make an interesting, relaxing and perfect mini holiday.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WestSusexPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
24.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
23.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing