We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great One Nighter with Brian Conley” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bishop's Stortford
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great One Nighter with Brian Conley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Husband and I stayed at Potters for the 1 night Brian Conley show on the 1st June. Arrived early, as we were staying nearby, to enjoy the facilities, before being able to check into our Premier room in the hotel.

We were pleased to see that since our last visit, a new sauna, jacuzzi and steam room have been installed in the swimming pool area and these are excellent.

Really cannot find any fault with Potters. Hotel room was large and clean with everything in it you would want. The food is of a very high standard and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

This was our third visit in recent years after visiting the camp originally nearly 40 years ago! Obviously a lot has changed since then!

We took a peep into the chalets as we have stayed in the hotel on our recent visits and we were most impressed with how these have been upgraded.

What Potters have done, very successfully in my opinion, is kept some of the old features of the holiday camp era, with not too much hi-di-hi, but kept up with the times and constantly improved the place.

If you want good food and entertainment this is certainly the place to visit. We will certainly be visiting again.

Only one thing I find a bit annoying and that is you cannot book on-line.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank BAN49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,261
    572
    158
    41
    46
See reviews for
1,483
1,067
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a great weekend. Accommodation good and very clean. All staff were very helpful. Sports facilities extensive and most included in the price - Food Excellent :) Music and atmosphere brilliant :) Highly recommend this weekend. - excellent value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank craigmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've been going to Potters for a few years now for a weekend break now and again but this was our first time staying in the bungalows. As always we had a great time and the accomodation was fantastic. The weather helped but we were able to enjoy the sun on the loungers and the tables and benches provided. The Saturday night was the Summer ball which was a fantastic party night with great entertainment, especially the Jersey boys tribute which had everyone up dancing. On Sunday the weekend was topped off by the brilliant comedian, Brian Conley, he had the whole audience in stitches.The staff are so friendly, the food and accomodation were, as always impecable.

Room Tip: The hotel is great but the bungalows have there own outside spaces to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 736Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Potters is a very family friendly place to go. The entertainment program gives variety for you to do as little or as much as you want to get involved in. The games and quizzes are fun to be part of, but if that's not your thing then there is always the beach, swimming, sauna or beauty room to go and relax. The living facilities are clean and spacious. The dining hall is great. The wide selection of foods is amazing and individual dietary needs are catered for. All the staff at Potters are approachable, friendly and very helpful. Been a couple of times now at different times of the year and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Bungalows are great for families. Hotel ideal for a little bit more luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle18568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We had a brilliant short stay at the Potter Resort last weekend. We found the complex was good in every aspect. Staff were friendly and willing to help, the activities were well organised with minimal waiting times, and the accommodation was to a standard of which could not be faulted.
I would like to emphasis on the food. The food was to an exceedingly good standard, and let's just say you'll never get hungry.
Would most definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leeholidays38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Absolutely first class in every respect, food, entertainment, amenities, staff the lot !!!!!!
Cannot recommend it highly enough - this our fourth visit and have already booked again for October, this time for the Bowls

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from our 3rd irish weekend break. We went with my brother and sister in law. We thought they would try and find faults.They didn't! Like us they said the food and service was excellent as was the cleanliness of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Winnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
24.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
23.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing