We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Hotel”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

.My Wife And i went with a coach Party to this 5 Star hotel and what a surprise we had, the coach was received with a member of staff greeting us and giving us our keys and telling us where to go in some cases transport was provided to take us to our bungalows. All types of sports activities are available at no extra cost with instructers to help you.The shows at night are fabulous and you would not find any better. We have already booked for next year, the meals were excellent and you could have 4 meals a day if you wanted.

Room Tip: it depends if you are disabled or not your request will be received with compassion,because my wife...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,436
    599
    165
    43
    50
See reviews for
1,562
1,132
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was my first time at Potters. I am a carer for my husband and wanted to find somewhere to go for a break. Potters had been recommended to me several times by friends of mine, so thought I would book a mid week break. Went with my sister. We had a brilliant time. The rooms were clean and spacious. Was pleasantly surprised how well run it was and staff were very helpful. There was plenty of things to do.
The food was fantastic, never went hungry. The entertainment was brilliant, have been to a lot of London shows but I must say the Potters Theatre Company was as good as any of them.
I would defiantly go again.

Room Tip: I can't really comment a lot on this as it was my first visit. We had just basic rooms but was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lainieloo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Its great for kids and there are shows and free meals and its fantastic and there's a pool and a gym and the rooms are really nice and there's lots of activities amd the shows are really hilarious and its really nice

Room Tip: rooms near the beach area are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welling, kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our 70th visit in 24 years, had a great time. Check in was quick and friendly as always, hotel room was clean spacious everything you needed. Place was full of people of all ages having a great time, no one being silly or loutish. Met the overtones as we were walking about during the day, who were kind enough to stop and chat and have a photograph done even though they were with their families. Food good and plenty of it a lovely 5 course meal with a choice of wine, only thing they could have done with a few more waitresses/ waiters for the amount of people there. It was well organised for seating arrangements for residence went in first and got first choice of seats. Next came in was the people who paid for meal and a show and followed by everyone else. Was treated to a disco followed by a great performance from the potters theatre company doing a take that tribute which was followed by the overtones. After their performances they were kind enough to stay behind to have their photos taken professionally with the fans. As I have been there many times before and have seen many acts I know not all artists do this so good on you overtones. After the overtones there was a late night disco in another bar,or live entertainment in another bar. Had a great sleep on a real comfy bed, and the breakfast was fantastic as always. Real good value for money, I like to thank the staff of potters for giving us a real good weekend, cant wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welling_KentDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

great resort with good facilities and good food and entertainment. we enjoyed the whole weekend play all the sports available specifically enjoyed the rifle shooting and the Snooker. All the staff are very helpful in explaining where things are and history of the resort and are all very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was my 2nd time at Potters. The staff were fantastic, food good, entertainment out of this world! Room lovely and clean. Only a couple of minor snags in room which staff were quick to sort out. Its the sort of place you can dive in and do everything or relax and enjoy watching others! Had a lovely massage in the spa also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawnsay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Over priced bland experience. Room clean but nothing special, balcony had a lovely view of the car park. Food very mediocre. Had to share a table so had no privacy over dinner. Concert hall appalling since virtually every seat has a restricted view. Sound awful since half the seating in the room is under a low ceiling. Overtones did a good performance but for the money and the size of the crowd I would expect them to have a live band not to do a kareoke style performance to a backing track. They were on stage for 60 mins, they then spent more time charging people to have their photo taken with them. Then got no sleep whatsoever since the resort is home to hundreds of seagulls who spent the night outside our room making the most dreadful noise. Will not go back again ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank normalguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,058 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
876 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lowestoft
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
327 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing