We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even more fun now I'm a adult with my own kids”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even more fun now I'm a adult with my own kids”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a great holiday used to come as a little girl was the first time I have brought my own kids age 10 and 8. That loved it so much to do for all the family. The food was great it may seem expensive but with all your food and activities it was well worth the money. The newly refurb accomadaion was lovely and the most comfatable beds we have ever had away from home and my husband always hates holiday beds and he was happy so thats praise indeed.The shows were amazing just like going to the west end and the funny bits were great loved seeing my kids belly laughing at silly things on the stage. Can't wait to go back would recommend it to young and old, family's and couples it really has so thing for everyone. Can't wait to go back and kids are already asking when can we go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,577
    612
    168
    44
    50
See reviews for
1,677
1,158
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times. Booking was good, checked in early and booked an arrival lunch. Meals are great and filling. Shows and activities are outstanding. Kids get a potters passport free to gain stamps at activities. Staff always amazing and make you feel safe and welcome. Only downside is having to go to the atlas theatre so early to get a seat with a buggy but gave us a chance to play bingo!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandiepatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Not my first visit and defiantly not my last, as always the extremely high standards were maintained, and the staff courteous and friendly. Entertainment was first class, something for everybody. if you have not yet visited I recommend you do and become part of the Potters family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl Shilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Another fantastic stay! Well done all at Potters. All staff attentive and friendly. Food is fantastic and plenty of it. Activities team are great. It is worth going just to meet Buzby. Such a funny guy. I heard lots of people say they had come to do kurilng just because he does it and is so funny. One of the evening quizzes he did was hilarious. Go and meet him you won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All are clean and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Potters is such good value for money what you get the Food and our Bungalow accommodation was so good could not find a fault with it all, All the Entertainment for my Grand-Children was so good every hour they had something to do and No Extra Cost other Holidays at other Holiday camps you have to pay for Go Karts , Bikes but with Potters everything is included and your staff are very professional nothing too much for them to do so we will be coming back

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bungalow's but paid the extra per person which was better accommodation than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 511carol68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

what can u say about this place never lets u down the whole place is great entertainment is better than west end mark brewer and team will have you in tears the whole place is so friendly on paper it looks expensive but do your self a favour and treat yourself

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Came back from Potters today after a four day break with my dad (who is 75) and my two teenage children. We stayed in the hotel in adjoining rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean. Only problem was they were very hot and stuffy. Even the cleaner explained that being on the third floor and at the south facing part of the hotel; they were the hottest ones in the hotel. The first night sleep was awful because we slept under the provided duvets. The other nights we took the duvets out and slept just under the covers which was much better. They do provide fans but it was still very hot.

Food was nice although not brilliant. Plenty of it though. It would be nice to have something other than water offered, even just a squash. Drinks to buy from the bar were expensive £2.20 for a glass of Coke!

Entertainment was good during the day; lots to do. The evening entertainment felt very repetitive. Having been five times before, it was the same as before and even two of the nights this time were similar; both were about musicals.

Overall, we had a lovely time and would recommend it. It felt very safe for the kids to wander about on their own. The evening football games, led by Buzby, were brilliant. It was a nice break; clean, tidy with helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south facing side of the hotel are very warm during summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,067 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
897 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lowestoft
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
503 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing