We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Potters Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkhill(Lowestoft)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,241)
Filter reviews
5,241 results
Traveller rating
4,275
677
181
51
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,275
677
181
51
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endworld bowlstheatre companymark brewerevening entertainmentterrace barten pin bowlingchristmas showthe penthouseexcellent entertainmentholiday camphotel roomtable tennisbrilliant weekendmid week breakcourse dinnerrecommend potters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,442 - 3,447 of 5,241 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Went on a 4 day break at Potters August 2014. Ages ranged from 7 to 75. There was something for everyone, did not feel it was just about entertaining the kids. The afternoon band on the green and the afternoon fete were lovely and relaxing. The evening entertainment was spectacular, on par with the west end! Lovely food, again something for everyone, not rushed. All the staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just back from another very enjoyable stay at Potters. Accomodation first class, lovely comfy beds, crisp linens, fluffy white towels. When requested any additional requirement, request was met immediately. All food very good. Our only criticism would be the size of the swimming pool and the lack of water slides for the kids and young at heart. The evening entertainment is first class. We would recommend Potters 100%.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Brilliant place. Fun activities. Loads to do, we need another visit to do some of the activities we didnt get time to do. Staff are very friendly and food is great. The entertainers are so funny and the show is of west end quality.Highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaterrymilliekatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

First time at Potters will not be the last. From the reception to our leaving it was PERFECTION
The accommodation was like a hotel room (bungalow plus)
The restaurant and the food was first class though out our stay even midnight dash for food which
we did not need (full up from three meals already)
The activities available though out the day at no charge were perfection
The evening entertainment beat any of the great London shows (how they do it I don't Know)
The Potters theatre company and the back stage and techno people are the best I have ever seen
FIVE STARS IS NOT ENOUGH TEN WOULD BE

Only gripe Real ale only served in Bowlers Bar which closes at 22.00

The staff were first class from start to finish

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Been going to potters with the family for 3 generations! Brilliant fun for all the family ! Shame that recently the standard of food has dropped but everything else is brilliant ! Entertainment is especially good. Best place for a holiday in the UK because all facilities are included in the price. Don't have to keep paying out for activities for the kids like, once you have paid for your accommodation all is included even if you are not on all inclusive break !

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Dry4763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews