We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best weekend break ever!”
Review of Potters Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopton on Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Potters Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Derby, UK
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“Best weekend break ever!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a two-night 'Best of Britain' break with my family. It really was the best weekend break that we've ever had as a family, totally blowing Butlins out of the water. The food was delicious (I dread to think how much weight I've put on in just three days!), the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the entertainment was brilliant. The evening shows were West End quality, and Mark Brewster and the kids entertainers had our family in stitches. I haven't laughed so much in years! There was so much for the whole family to do during the day too - kids club, play bus, go karts, skateboarding, inflatables, a private beach, trampolining, quizzes, swimming... I could go on and on. The list of activities is huge, and most of it's included in the cost of the holiday. If you want to pay a bit extra, you can go bowling and clay pigeon shooting. We had a family room in the hotel, and it was huge and very comfortable (especially the beds!).

My boys were so upset when we went home, and we're already planning our return visit next summer. HIGHLY recommended!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank U2fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,577
    612
    168
    44
    50
See reviews for
1,677
1,158
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic holiday at potters. Entertainment excellent, food amazing, staff very helpful and accommodation excellent. The children were kept busy with the different sports that were available. Swimming pool was available and they made use of that also.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014

A group of 19 of us stayed recently over the August Bank Holiday aged from 4 to quite a bit older and there really was something for everyone, great facilities, great food and the best entertainment. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Good value or money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Have just returned from another fabulous summer week break at Potters! As always food, entertainment and service were impeccable it truly is a place that has it all, catering for everyone of all ages and abilities! Have arrived home with the annual dose of 'post potters blues' which are being eased by flicking through the brochure deciding on our next break to get saving for! Once again Potters team thank you for giving myself and my family not just another magical summer holiday but a whole heap of memories to cherish for a lifetime! Roll on next time :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubble46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

In May my daughter booked plus the family at Potters for my 80th birthday a 'Soul and Motown' weekend. It was my first time at Potters and I found the hotel, food, cleanliness, activities, staff and entertainment absolutely worthy of 5 stars. We are returning this coming Sunday, 31st August and will be there the following weekend for my great niece Lauren's wedding. Can't wait to return!! Thank-you so much.

Sheila de Winter

Room Tip: It depends on what you want. Ours were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Sheila80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is a great place for the family as there are loads of activities for the children & the adults, the food is very good with a good choice of dishes. The C.O.D. experience is a great game but you need to be fit as you will be running around. the adventure buggies are good for a laugh and so is the giant swing

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a great mid week family break. We stayed in one of the bungalows which was very comfortable. Staff are all very friendly and happy to assist with anything. Particular thanks to Tracey who was our waitress in the restaurant and served us at every meal time. Loads of activities to do - too many in the time we were there. It was our first visit and it had a very homely feel. Met lots of people who had been before and I could understand why. Thank you.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopton on Sea
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,067 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
897 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lowestoft
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
503 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
24.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potters Resort

Property: Potters Resort
Address: Coast Road, Hopton on Sea NR31 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hopton on Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopton on Sea
Hotel Class:5 star — Potters Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Potters Leisure Hotel Hopton On Sea
Hotel Potters Leisure
Potters Resort Norfolk/Hopton On Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing