We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Agnes Hotel(St Agnes)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
289
106
58
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
106
58
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose suiteminers armstaster menudog friendly hotellovely hoteljacuzzi bathscallopsfour poster bedbreakfast and dinnersuperior roomlovely foodcornish breakfastthoroughly enjoyed our stayrelaxing breakcooked to perfectionenjoyable stayoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Set in lovely gardens, very peaceful, friendly helpful staff, extremely comfortable room, lovely food. Had a last minute 2 night dinner, bed and breakfast deal in October which was very good value. There's also a nice little pub in the village to visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jeffnjenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We initially booked another hotel in St Ives, but they made a mistake with our reservation and very late in the evening, we started looking for an alternative location. We were looking to stay 3 nights in Cornwall. After checking booking.com and seeing this gorgeous hotel and then reading nice reviews on trip advisor we gave them a call. They managed to accommodate us at a very last minute (we called around 9pm) and arrived in the hotel after 10pm or even later. My parents loved the hotel and its setting but only the next day in the morning we saw how beautiful it was. The hotel has its own beautiful gardens and outdoor swimming pool that we also used. The rooms were beautiful and there was everything that you need in the hotel. In the morning we went for breakfast and some of us ordered cooked breakfast. I had a smoked haddock with poached egg, but my husband and parents ordered English breakfast. It was one of the best breakfasts we had during our 2 week tour around the UK. The service was ver good and on the table you could also help yourself with cereals, juices and pastries like croissants, pain au chocolat, jams, etc. However, maybe a small suggestion to hotel managers, to make sure that croissants are always available to everyone at any time during the breakfast. Once we were told they ran out of the croissants. Still there was a good selection of other things. The service was lovely during breakfast too, kind of white glove service. We haven't eaten any dinners in the hotel as we were visiting Cornwall and usually eating somewhere else, but I think we were quite distracted by the price of the evening dinner meals. If the prices would be more accessible, I'm sure we would have tried it, especially that we heard very good things about their restaurant. I also wanted to say thanks to the manager for accommodating us at the very last minute and being so helpful. We stayed in many lovely hotels during our UK tour and this hotel was my parents' favourite of all. When we are back to Cornwall, we will definitely be back here and i cannot recommend enough this hotel. This is a hidden gem and a sanctuary of calm and peace...

Room Tip: Try swimming pool, just ask at the reception to use it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights for a family wedding so we had the whole hotel on the Saturday for our families to ourselves.The wedding was well organised and a lovely occasion with drinks and canapes served on the lawn and the wedding breakfast was very well served and tasty and served hot. The bar service was adequate if at sometimes slow and all prices seemed to be in round pounds. The breakfast on both days was very good indeed with a lovely well cooked and presented cornish fry up and selection of produce. The room was comfortable and clean and tidy.
Overall a very pleasant stay and the staff were very attentive throughout.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnboy1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Food is a delight. All well prepared and presented, with a good choice of each course. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the welcome at reception was worth the long drive in our case. Room was comfortable and warm as the weather was cold whilst we were there. Must try any Cornish fish dish! No visit to Cornwall would be complete without doing so, and the chef is to be congratulated. Well organised and well run. It makes a change to see British Hotels performing at this level. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Enjoyed 2 fabulous nights at the hotel. The superior room was faultless and very quaint but with mod cons. It was also very helpful to have a wifi connection at no additional cost. The food in the hotel was excellent, particularly the aubergine, marrow and mozzarella choice! Gary, the restaurant manager was a first class host and an absolute asset to the hotel. Highly recommended if you are looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews