We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond wedding anniversary celebration.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose in Vale Country House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mithian
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diamond wedding anniversary celebration.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Our family recently celebrated my parents Diamond Wedding anniversary at the Rose in Vale Hotel. The weekend ran smoothly and effortlessly. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them, even accommodating my niece's nut allergy without any trouble (she had her own canapés made specially!) The food was very good and lived up too it's AA rosette. The restaurant manager was excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The real fire in the lounge was very welcoming on a cold winter evening.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    98
    50
    34
    30
See reviews for
68
285
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We recently attended the wedding reception held at the Rose and Vale Hotel. It was a wonderful day. The location is secluded and the hotel and grounds are stunning. The event ran flawlessly, thanks to the hotel's wedding planner, and the staff could not do enough to help. The biggest testimony to this were the massive smiles on the bride and groom's faces throughout the day. 5 stars and a big thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perranporth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I attended a wedding at the Rose-in-vale hotel recently and thought it was a really lovely venue - stunning location and beautifully presented. I was also very impressed with how smoothly the event ran - the wedding planner (Katharine) was exceptional and the event was clearly well organised & managed and with lots of attention to detail.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SD9277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel at the end of August 2013. We chose this hotel because dogs are welcome here. The room was small but it was very well furnished and made excellent use of the space. The room had a pleasant view over the green open space within the hotel grounds, which are very pretty.The hotel food was also very nice.The hotel is very well situated for visiting the local area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trip1976_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the RITV hotel for 3 nights in November 2013. Luxurious experience although we never found out how to use spa bath properly (too shy to ask). Food fantastic. Away from the madding crowd but Truro only 2 miles away one way and the marvellous beaches of N Cornwall and it's big waves only 2 miles in the other direction.

And Dog Friendly if they bring well behaved owners with them.

120% Recommend it. Value for money for a refined enjoyable environment.

Malc Taylor

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bathroom with separate shower room and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

went to a wedding there over the weekend, the grounds are gorgeous perfect for a wedding. Katharine who organised it had done an amazing job!! would deffinatley recommend Katharine to people who are getting married, she helped the bride all the way through it.. the function room was set up wonderfully.. perfect wedding!
The hotel rooms where also great the rose sweet was amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Beautiful grounds, elegant but intimate rooms and caring personal service make this an ideal wedding venue. Excellent food and everything you need to create perfect memories. Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank custard_berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mithian
6.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 6 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
15.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
20.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose in Vale Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose in Vale Country House Hotel

Property: Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
Address: Mithian | St Agnes, Mithian TR5 0QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mithian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mithian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose in Vale Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose in Vale is an historic and secluded Country House Hotel dating back to the 17th century. Set in a secluded wooded valley with a stream running through floral gardens we are located on the North Cornish coast near St Agnes. Privately owned and family run with emphasis on cleanliness, friendly service and relaxation. Our Chef, Tom Bennetts, provides seasonal fine dining in our 2AA rosette restaurant. We do not take children under 12 years of age. We are dog friendly and within easy reach of everything that Cornwall has to offer yet provide for a peaceful retreat at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rose in Vale Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose In Vale Country House Hotel Cornwall/Mithian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing