We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$108
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$158
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
663
474
211
84
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
663
474
211
84
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomterrace restauranteast wingevening entertainmententertainment teamhistoric roomsballroom dancingdaytime activitiestribute bandgames roomnorthern lightswarner leisurerifle shootingthe main housemain restaurantleisure centreafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Four friends celebrating birthdays- our first Warner break. Quick,easy check in, rooms in the East Wing just what we needed and handy for everything. Food and service great. Bar staff again great. The weekend was a comedy weekend and the artists were first class - Special praise for Jonny and Sarah for the entertainment and always ready for a laugh and a chat! Only downsides were - we didn't realise how restricted rifle shooting and archery would be and booking should be done as soon as you arrive! And why not have towels available at the pool? Didn't spoil the weekend though.

Room Tip: East Wing rooms handy for restaurant and Pavilion Bar
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you taking the time to write on Trip Advisor following your girls weekend at Nidd Hall Hotel, as your feedback is invaluable in helping us make changes both at Nidd Hall Hotel and within Warner Leisure Hotels.

The archery and Rifle shooting instructors all need to be qualified to run the session which is why it may feel restricted as they also run other sessions and events but we will look into this.

We work from the heart and aim to give a quality service with great facilities which benefits all our guests and leisure members by changing the way we work to help the environment by not having towels at the leisure reception.

Thank you again and I am pleased that it didn't spoil you weekend.

Look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is lovely and the location brilliant . We had a Signature room, which was spacious, modern, warm, comfortable and clean. The dining experience was faultless, with a good choice of menu and piping hot food.
We were initially greeted by friendly, welcoming reception staff, where the booking in procedure was efficient and seamless. In fact the staff from reception, restaurant, bar, entertainment, shop, cafe, and housekeeping etc, were all exceptionally warm and friendly. The entertainment was fantastic, much, much better than we expected. We certainly had our money's worth !!
The grounds and gardens are well maintained and lovely. The spa and pool were tranquil and peaceful. Very clean and warm.
For a truly historic feel, try the original library, or drawing rooms where it was a treat to relax and read a book or newspaper available from the reception. Food was available throughout the day, either from the tea room cafe, or a bar meal from the Pavillion.
We travel a lot, home and abroad , and could find no fault whatsoever with this lovely country hotel.
Will certainly visit again.
Well done Nidd Hall and compliments to all your friendly and efficient staff !!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brendaandalan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel and I was pleased that you had such a great time.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable break at Nidd Hall; your praise for the team, facilities and the service are very much appreciated.

It was lovely to read that you were greeted by our friendly, welcoming reception team, where the booking in procedure was efficient and seamless, finding that the team from reception, restaurant, bar, entertainment, shop, cafe, and housekeeping etc, were all exceptionally warm and friendly.

We have recently welcomed Johny our new Entertainment Manager and it is fantastic to hear that the entertainment was much, much better than we expected.

Once again I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night weekend break at Nidd Hall. We were in a Signature Rom (111) which was spacious, bright and clean. We overlooked park land and the lake. Our deal included lunch, as well as breakfast and evening meal. We were never hungry and the meals, which were of high quality, were served beautifully by friendly, well trained staff. There were plenty of activities to choose from, taking place in the hotel and the grounds. There was also a lovely pool, all included in the cost. The evening entertainment was of a high standard also. Our weekend theme was 50/60's and we all enjoyed the professional nature of the musical show. The only gripe I have was the actual booking. Our party age range was from 60 -90yrs. Mistakes were made with our accommodation and last minute changes had to be made. I would say if you have any special requirements it is worth ringing and checking they have been correctly interpreted in the booking. Would go back again though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithee2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to fill in your comments on Trip Adsvisor with regard to your short break. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable break at Nidd Hall and it was lovely to read what a great time you had.

Once again I thank you , as your feedback is invaluable in helping us make changes both at Nidd Hall Hotel and within Warner Leisure Hotels and we hope earnestly to welcome you back to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie
Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

arrived 10/01/14,paid extra for historic room,given room 28 which was smaller than a standard room so make sure you don't get room 28,room was not very clean,stains on carpet,dusty and small bathroom.paid for afternoon tea in advance only to be told we hadn't and it wasn't ready,they rushed and had it ready for us but it was not what we were expecting.that night i was rushed to hospital with acute gastritis,never had anything else to eat the whole weekend.been to a lot of warners but never again.other things went wrong but staff not very helpfull at all.we were moved to room 44 which was better than the one we paid for.

Room Tip: make sure you don't get room 28
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor and for speaking to one of the team from guest services , with regard to your recent short break.

I am sorry that you became ill during your break and I do hope that you are feeling better and that you did not like your initial room. We do take on board all comments that we receive as we monitor all feedback from both the questionnaires and from our guests on a break by break basis and our guest liaison team collate the information and this is then discussed and action is taken with the leadership team in twice weekly meetings.

Once again I thank you taking the time to speak to us, as your feedback is invaluable in helping us make changes both at Nidd Hall Hotel and within Warner Leisure Hotels and we hope earnestly to welcome you back to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I have recently returned from Nidd Hall after a five day stay and had a fantastic time. The building is set in beautiful surroundings, beautiful well maintained gardens and even has a small church on the grounds. Our room no 38 was in main house and was excellent, it was clean,very spacious, and had all mod cons including a fridge. the staff were all polite and helpfull and the entertainment team were a really good hardworking team who mingled with the guests and were do friendly, they also put on good entertainment. You definately get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your fantastic comments following your 5 day break at Nidd Hall Hotel. It was wonderful to read what a great time that you had over the 5 days.

Your kind comments and praise for the team, the cleanliness, the food and especially the entertainment is very much appreciated and all the Departments mentioned will be recognised within our rewards scheme. I can assure you that all feedback is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner experience with the services and standards we offer.

Thank you again

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews