We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable weekend”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A great weekend from start to finish. Fast check-in to a lovely suite overlooking the gardens and lake. 4-poster bed, modern furniture, calm and elegant decor. A comprehensive menu, friendly staff, spotless room service. Entertainment excellent, from both resident team and visiting group.
The gardens are a delight even in February with some interesting innovations.No time for spa treats or gym but they looked good.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for a larger room or a patio room for those sunny days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jO w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable February break at Nidd Hall; your kind comments and praise for the team, entertainment and facilities are very much appreciated.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful gardens as our team work tirelessly to create new innovations every year along with a spotless hotel and friendly team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon so you can partake in the gym and spa treatments

Best regards

Julie Bracken

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    421
    179
    62
    50
See reviews for
162
791
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

we arrived at nidd hall and was overwhelmed by the view as we drove up to the entrance,the reception staff were brilliant,booking in was painless and quick,our room was above expectations and was very spacious,the beds were very big and comfy,all the staff around the hotel were very helpful,friendly,polite.The service and food in the restaurants are really excellent and the choices are really mouth watering.The daytime and nightime entertainment are brilliant,the star group on our weekend were absolutely brilliant and highly recomended,the leisure club and pool facilities are really clean and well looked after and again the staff are friendly and helpful,The grounds are very good and well kept and the outdoor exercise equipment are a good idea ,we will definitely be going back to nidd hall ,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pierreveter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Services at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for writng on trip advisor and all your comments commending all aspects at Nidd Hall Hotel. It is lovely to read that you found the service and food in the restaurants really excellent and that the choices were really mouth watering.

It was also great to hear that you found the daytime and night time entertainment brilliant and that the star group on your weekend were absolutely brilliant also.

Hope to see you again soon,

Rachel.

Rachel Cook
Guest services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at Nidd Hall. Good points are the food which was excellent, the accommodation which was very comfortable and clean and the staff who were all extremely friendly, polite and hard working.The entertainment team are very professional and the visiting acts were very good. As previously mentioned you do have to take your room towels to the swimming pool but if you ask at reception they replace them immediately. There were a couple of things that I found disappointing. Warners are keen to promote the activities on offer, but my husband was very unimpressed with the Rifle shooting. There were 12 people who wanted to participate, but there were only 2 working rifles and not enough pellets so they only got 3 shots each! I hoped to book a beauty treatment at the Spa but by 7pm on the Friday evening there were only a few 30 minute appointments left for the whole weekend so if you want to have something done ring and book before you arrive. I have been to 7 other Warner hotels and this one seems to focus on ballroom dancing more than I have seen at any of the others although apparently there is a disco at the end of the night! Apart from this we were impressed with Nidd Hall and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments on Trip Advisor with regard to your short break. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable break at Nidd Hall Hotel and it was lovely to read what a great time you had.

Your kind comments and praise for the improved food, service and entertainment is very much appreciated and the team will be recognised within our rewards scheme. I can assure you that all feedback is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner experience with the services and standards we offer.

I have spoken to the Leisure Manager as they are in the process of developing the rifle experience and they have been aware that the beauty treatments are very popular and have just taken on a new therapist.

Once again a Big Thank You taking the time to write down your comments, as your feedback is invaluable in helping us make changes both at Nidd Hall Hotel and within Warner Leisure Hotels and we hope earnestly to welcome you back to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

From booking in to departure nothing was below par at this lovely old hotel. The food was really well presented with plenty of choice and the staff were attentive without being overly annoying. We didn't participate in many of the activities preferring to travel round and about the area. We did though take advantage of the evening entertainment which was enthusiastic and very professionally presented. Everyone we spoke to had been to a Warner hotel before and they were all very pleased with the value and variety so Warner have every right to be pleased with their product. My only minor criticism would be that the target audience was obviously much older than I expected it to be - at 50ish we were the youngest there. It was however, mid week in January when its not unreasonable to expect most 50 somethings to be at work. Certainly didn't put us off Warner but may try a themed break next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments regarding your January break at Nidd Hall Hotel. It was so nice to read that from booking in to departure nothing was below par, with the food being really well presented with plenty of choice and the team attentive without being overly annoying.

It was wonderful to find that you found the evening entertainment enthusiastic and very professionally presented and that everyone that you spoke to had been to a Warner hotel before and they were all very pleased with the value and variety.

Once again I thank you for writing down your comments, as your feedback is invaluable in helping us make changes both at Nidd Hall Hotel and within Warner Leisure Hotels and we hope earnestly to welcome you back to us in the future.



Julie Bracken

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Had a 3 night break and was disappointed. Food was very mediocre but the staff were fine. Leisure centre not good, told we had to provide our own towels but only had the used ones from our room which was not nice. And the Jaccuzi was cold. Entertainment was very good, particularly the comedian on the Friday night. Think it's put us off.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor following your short break and I apologise for any disappointment that you had..

Since opening the Hotel and Leisure club back in 1997 Nidd hall has evolved and seen many changes, we always take into consideration our guests and try to cater for as many different tastes as possible and was sorry to learn that the food was not to your liking and you found the spa pool cold.

We do change the menu every quarter and the teams will always try and resolve any issues if they are aware of them during your break. I can assure you that the fault with the spa pool was a temporary one which was fixed.

We undertook the decision to remove towels from the leisure club as part of our environmental policy and there is a note in the bedroom browser that says ‘please take your towels from your room to use in the leisure club and then let us know by ringing the reception team and they will replace them for you’. I am sorry if you did not see this and we will look to see how we can make this more prominent.

Julie Bracken

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Four friends celebrating birthdays- our first Warner break. Quick,easy check in, rooms in the East Wing just what we needed and handy for everything. Food and service great. Bar staff again great. The weekend was a comedy weekend and the artists were first class - Special praise for Jonny and Sarah for the entertainment and always ready for a laugh and a chat! Only downsides were - we didn't realise how restricted rifle shooting and archery would be and booking should be done as soon as you arrive! And why not have towels available at the pool? Didn't spoil the weekend though.

Room Tip: East Wing rooms handy for restaurant and Pavilion Bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you taking the time to write on Trip Advisor following your girls weekend at Nidd Hall Hotel, as your feedback is invaluable in helping us make changes both at Nidd Hall Hotel and within Warner Leisure Hotels.

The archery and Rifle shooting instructors all need to be qualified to run the session which is why it may feel restricted as they also run other sessions and events but we will look into this.

We work from the heart and aim to give a quality service with great facilities which benefits all our guests and leisure members by changing the way we work to help the environment by not having towels at the leisure reception.

Thank you again and I am pleased that it didn't spoil you weekend.

Look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and the location brilliant . We had a Signature room, which was spacious, modern, warm, comfortable and clean. The dining experience was faultless, with a good choice of menu and piping hot food.
We were initially greeted by friendly, welcoming reception staff, where the booking in procedure was efficient and seamless. In fact the staff from reception, restaurant, bar, entertainment, shop, cafe, and housekeeping etc, were all exceptionally warm and friendly. The entertainment was fantastic, much, much better than we expected. We certainly had our money's worth !!
The grounds and gardens are well maintained and lovely. The spa and pool were tranquil and peaceful. Very clean and warm.
For a truly historic feel, try the original library, or drawing rooms where it was a treat to relax and read a book or newspaper available from the reception. Food was available throughout the day, either from the tea room cafe, or a bar meal from the Pavillion.
We travel a lot, home and abroad , and could find no fault whatsoever with this lovely country hotel.
Will certainly visit again.
Well done Nidd Hall and compliments to all your friendly and efficient staff !!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank brendaandalan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel and I was pleased that you had such a great time.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable break at Nidd Hall; your praise for the team, facilities and the service are very much appreciated.

It was lovely to read that you were greeted by our friendly, welcoming reception team, where the booking in procedure was efficient and seamless, finding that the team from reception, restaurant, bar, entertainment, shop, cafe, and housekeeping etc, were all exceptionally warm and friendly.

We have recently welcomed Johny our new Entertainment Manager and it is fantastic to hear that the entertainment was much, much better than we expected.

Once again I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
1.1 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
724 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,534 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,259 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,369 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing