We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meeting of the Clan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Meeting of the Clan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Where could we meet which would be accessible for members of the extended family to meet bearing in mind some came from Scotland and some from south of England? Simple Nidd Hall Hotel.

It was the Scottish contingent's first visit to a Warner's establishment and they were most pleasantly surprised especially as the sun shone. They will be back.

The accommodation, food, entertainment, surroundings, and general and sport facilities for such a venue were excellent. The gardens and grounds were superb and obviously emphasis is placed on conservation and providing habitats for wildlife.

ALL, and I mean ALL, of the staff were most welcoming, obliging, professional and went out of their way to please their guests.

From the evidence substantial upgrading and renovations have recently undertaken but hopefully some similar attention will be afforded on the Courtyard block which appeared rather tired and in need of redecorating with associated repairs.

One of the main access pathways to the lower grounds/gardens/lake down past the owl enclosure is uneven and rutted by weathering and needs to be properly surfaced for wheelchair access. There is a notice stating that the path was not suitable for wheelchairs, which make alternative access elsewhere very difficult.

The grass to the small putting course needs cutting more regularly if only to the "fairways" between the tees and up to and around the holes.

The last three items are intended as constructive criticism.

Room Tip: The Standard Rooms in the Courtyard block are ideal for a group as the original stable yard (now Cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest services at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello,
I was delighted to read that you and your friends had an enjoyable breakat Nidd Hall Hotel; your kind comments and praise for the team ,Food ,accommodation and entertainment are very much appreciated.

I am glad you noticed the renovations that we have done and that your Scottish contingents on their first visit to Warners were pleasantly surprised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon

Kind Regards

Rachel

Rachel Cook
Guest services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    403
    174
    62
    48
See reviews for
160
755
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel for adults only. A good range of activities and entertainment daily. Great swimming pool and gym. Good food in the restaurant daily. Staff very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F1fanatic26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello,

So pleased to read that you had an enjoyable break at Nidd Hall Hotel and thank you for letting us know through Trip Advisor.

All feedback especially positive is helpful in helping us get better and make improvements where needed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is why we went, advertised as big bands sounds,not as we expected, although saturday night was ok. For what it cost ,poor value ,older guests havin to collect there own food buffet style , steps to negotiate , not good.
We only were able to stay for 2 nights but had to pay for 3.
Overall .not impressed ,will not be going again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEAMOANDJOYCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I am sorry that you felt that the experience did not meet your expectations.

I must assure you that we take on board all comments that we receive as we monitor all feedback from both the questionnaires and from our guests on a break by break basis and we are constantly motivated to offer the very best standards of service to relax in. All our prices are in line with other Companies which offer a like for like experience and we feel we offer quality service and value but again I am sorry if this was not what you expected.

We always encourage our guests to let us know if they are unhappy during their break by having leaders on duty throughout which then gives us an opportunity to resolve those issues as it is very difficult to do something when somebody has left.

Thank you again for the feedback and I am sorry that you feel you would not like to visit again

Kind Regards

Julie Bracken

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Once you accept that almost the only people there under 60 are the staff it's a great place. The rooms are good and the food excellent. Only the evening entertainment leaves a bit to be desired, but you can pick and chose your stay.
Take a sat nav with you as you will need it to find your room at the end of the evening, especially if you are on drinks inclusive as we were. Also take some muffles wax earplugs if you are a light sleeper. The floors are wooden and I think we had a baby elephant above us.
Good pool, sauna and steam room.Well equipped games room. All in all, really good value.

Room Tip: Avoid an internal corner room-no natural sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to fill in Trip Advisor, with regard to your short break. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable break at Nidd Hall and it was lovely to read what a great time you had.

Your kind comments and praise for our rooms and food is very much appreciated and those teams will be recognised within our rewards scheme.

Once again I thank you for your comments and we hope earnestly to welcome you back to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Bracken

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

a wonderful weekend at nidd hall. the grounds the staff so professional, warners have come along way in the last few years, we had wonderful weather so everyone was out enjoying the scenery.
wi fi disapointing probably the worst we have experienced at warner so if you are not interested its almost perfect.

Room Tip: The old house rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nidd Hall Hotel on Trip Advisor, it was wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable break and what a great time you had.

Your comments and praise for our beautiful 45 acres of grounds is very much appreciated and the ground teams will be recognised within our rewards scheme.

Due to being at the end of the telephone exchange and as WIFI is not currently in this area, I do apologise for the intermittent service that we receive.

Once again I thank you for your comments and we hope earnestly to welcome you back to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Bracken

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was a member of the ex RAF reunion group..32 of us..weekend of 16/19th May 2014 and as group organiser would like to thank Jane Macintosh for setting up a perfect weekend..the weather did its best too Jane..lol also thanks to dining room staff Viera and in particular Katarina who served our tables so efficiently and helped our members with disabilities and dietary needs..
A fantastic weekend.. lovely accommodation, food, entertainment..in a fabulous setting..i did the organised walk twice in superb gardens and grounds..
We are already thinking of another reunion in 2 years time..and it will be at Nidd Hall..

Room Tip: I was in a Standard room in East Wing..was ideal.. and despite being next to a lift and outer door w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 988billj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nidd Hall Hotel on Trip Advisor following your RAF reunion weekend.

Your comments and praise for having a fantastic weekend with lovely accommodation, food, entertainment within our fabulous setting is appreciated and I have forwarded your comments on to all the team. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the organised walk ‘twice’ in our superb gardens and grounds

The teams that you have mentioned will be recognised within our rewards and recognition scheme especially Jane, Viera and Katarina who you felt went the extra mile.

Once again I thank you for your comments and we hope earnestly to welcome you back to us for your next reunion.

Kind Regards

Julie Bracken

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We visited the wonderful Nidd Hall hotel alongside 32 ex-RAF colleagues and partners over the weekend of 16 to 19 May. The weather was perfect, The accommodation superb, the food fantastic and the staff helpful asnd efficient. We also found the gradens well manicured and pleasant to get around and the Terrace area was ideal to relax with a coffee or something stronger. Alongside many others we were slightly disappointed with the "star" act on the saturday evening but we were not too concerned as we had our own company. Without doubt we will go back to this location for future reunions.

Room Tip: Try the courtyard - very nice surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangoodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to fill in your comments on Trip Advisor, with regard to your RAF reunion break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read that you all had an enjoyable break at Nidd Hall and it was lovely to read what a great time you had.

Your kind comments and praise for our team is very much appreciated as all feedback is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner experience with the services and standards we offer.

We take on board all comments that we receive and our guest liaison team collate the information and this is then discussed with the leadership team in twice weekly meetings and ensure that the team that go the extra mile are recognised.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the Star act but pleased that you are going to return in the future.

Thank you again

Best Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
5.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,447 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing