We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What they do, they do well!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a very accommodating hotel for anyone with different needs. All the staff are very helpful and smile along the way. The bedrooms have been refurbished, other parts of the hotel look a little tired. The grounds are lovely, with plenty of space to find a quiet spot and lots of different activities to keep you occupied. There is a spa and pool, too. The food is tasty and nicely presented. My parents love to stay here. We organised a package of wine and treats to be put in their room on arrival, but it didn't arrive until day 3 after we reminded them. Then, it wasn't what we had ordered, so mum was disappointed with this, knowing what had been ordered. It's a safe option for those having particular needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sla40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments on Trip Advisor, I was delighted to read that your parents had an enjoyable stay at Nidd Hall; your kind comments and praise for the team, especially the food and the grounds are very much appreciated.

I am sorry that you had to remind the team about the pack you ordered and I have spoken to the relevant departments so that this does not happen again.

I hope we can welcome them back soon

Kind Regards


Julie Bracken

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,345)
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went here for 3 nights starting 20th June for what was called a Motown and Soul Festival weekend.
Unfortunately the organisers of this seem to think this includes waltzes, foxtrots, sequence dances, barn dances and line dancing. The so called resident DJ was hopeless. Furthermore on a very hot Sunday evening one of the songs played in the pavilion theatre pre - showtime was WHITE CHRISTMAS by Bing Crosby. Nya King on the Friday evening was fantastic but her beautiful appearance was not matched by Warners stage backdrop which was the resident bands equipment piled up under a load of dust covers. Standards have slipped on this occassion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jon5l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that we disappointed you on this occasion and I have passed your comments to the entertainment Manager so our high standards of entertainment can be maintained.

Kind Regards

Julie Bracken

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Well run hotel catering to the elderly. Staff helpful and pleasant catering a bit industrial, by no means fine dining but more than acceptable. There is a good warm swimming pool. Our room was comfortable although there was a slight problem with the bath waste.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le_petit_herisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was pleased that you enjoyed your break aprt from problems with the water draining.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to us in the future.

Best Regards

Julie
Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hotel has the same problem of all Warners Hotel - PARKING. Many clients are in their later years and have limited walking abilities. Parking can be a long walk from the Hotel and could well be a deterrent to people booking a holiday. This could be easily dealt with be Warners having an electric buggy ( similar to a golf buggy ) on which a driver could virtually roam the car parking area and take and collect clients to and from their cars. At say a 1£ per trip, it need not cost Warners too great a financial burden.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor, regarding your break at our Warner Leisure Hotel: Nidd Hall in North Yorkshire, I was pleased that you enjoyed your break apart from finding problems with parking close to your room.

Here at Nidd Hall we have 6 car parks which is more car parking than is needed for our guests although the available car park may not always be the nearest to your room., all of the car parks have dedicated blue badge holders spaces which are nearest to the accommodation.

We are unable to provide a golf buggy to transport guests as our guests would not be insured and we could not cover the costs by charging guests as this would be classed as a taxi service and I do not think our guests would expect to pay.

Please speak to the team if you find problems with parking as they will always try to assist you and our porters will always take luggage from guest cars to rooms.

Thank you again for the feedback

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My sister and I had booked the champagne afternoon tea via conversion of her Tesco vouchers. We were really looking forward to a luxury treat, which has become something of a tradition on our annual holiday. We were asked whether we wanted our champagne and strawberries first, which we opted for. The 3 tier stand was then brought, but no mention of tea/coffees, and we had to request they be brought. We were not asked preferences for sandwiches and ended up with smoked salmon which neither of us particularly like, however the rest were fine. (Would have been nice to be asked brown/white bread too as really don't enjoy white). Scone ok but very small portion of jam. The petit four style choc tidbits were far too sickly sweet. We saw people in the hotel with Victoria sponge, carrot cake etc. Small pieces of those, homemade, would be far preferable. Rita, who mostly served us was lovely and helpful, but no way was it worth changing £30 of vouchers for. Not to be recommended I'm afraid. Room and decor a bit tired as well.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

hI,

Thank you very much for taking the time on Trip Advisor with regard to your recent visit at Nidd Hall Hotel.

May I apologise sincerely for any disappointment that you and your friend encountered whilst on your Afternoon visit with us. I cannot apologise enough that you did not feel the food met our usual high standards.

Please be assured that I have spoken to the Head Chef to ensure our high standards are met and the Food and Beverage Manager and I am sorry that they were unaware at the time or they would have rectified it while you were there and they are looking into your suggestions with the cakes.

Thank you again

Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a weekend booked for a while then broke my ankle four weeks before the date. I need not have worried - we still had a great weekend with the help of a hired wheelchair. All the staff were very helpful and I was easily able to access all public areas. We had stayed with friends for New Year Break but I found the food much improved - no complaints at all! Plenty to do and entertainment every night. Altogether an excellent hotel although some of the rooms could do with a little upgrade. Always clean and comfortable and plan to visit again soon.

Room Tip: If you afford to upgrade your room this is a good idea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cranescobwebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments with regard to your weekend break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was sorry to hear that you broke your ankle before comming but pleased that you still had a lovely time.

I can assure you that positive feedback such as this is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner experience with the services and standards we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future

Best Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned home from a 3 nite break at Nidd Hall after being well looked after by all at Nidd Hall, 1st class Staff ,1st class food(Karin our waitress is great) & 1st class entertainment , the team are 1st class ,Chris loves his job & is a great Lad.
So in a nutshell the place & the people who work (very hard) is FANTASTIC.
Been staying here for the last 15 yrs so it must be good otherwise my Wife & I would not go back.
See you all at Christmas

Room Tip: go for the historic rooms in the main house
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillLorrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your weekend break at Nidd Hall Hotel.

It is fantastic to hear that you have been coming for over 15 years and still finding all our team to be first class with excellent entertainment. All comments are passed on to the team and both Karin and Chris will be recognised within our rewards and recognition scheme.

We look forward to seing you again at Christmas

Best Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#8 of 30 in Harrogate
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
764 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,865 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
3.0 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Price Range: £96 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing