We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enfield
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value break”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Booked Nidd Hall through Late rooms.com as a base to visit the surrounding area but spent more time at the hotel than we had originally planned. I was concerned beforehand that the standard room we had booked would be basic, however we were delighted with the room which was large, comfortable with a smart bathroom all appeared to have been recently upgraded and refurbished. Magnificent grounds with a lake, green gym, tennis and croquet courts. The entertainment was excellent, the Overtones on Saturday night had packed out the hotel with fans (and probably brought down the average age). The food was ok but could do better, buffet vegetables overcooked and fruit at breakfast was tinned pears and peaches! Despite the food I would still recommend this hotel for the hall, grounds and entertainment. Reception staff could not have been more helpful (kind without being patronising to all guests). We said a few times that the staff must have been on a `love the customer ` course as they were all went out of there way to be helpful. We will stay here again and will highly recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Our standard room was excellent so no need to pay for upgrade.
See more room tips
Green Features: The extensive grounds had natural areas to attract wildlife, birds and butterflies.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your lovely comments following your late room booking at Nidd Hall Hotel.

I am so pleased that you found your first visit to be better than you expected and found all our team to be friendly and helpful and that you are looking forward to returning in the future. I have passed your comments on to all the team in line with our reward and recognition scheme.

Best wishes

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    422
    179
    64
    51
See reviews for
167
795
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Nidd Hall in April in order to celebrate my wife's birthday. This was our second visit and won't be our last.

We had pre-booked a ground floor Signature room with patio which although these rooms are largely standard was excellent with lovely views over the local countryside. There were the usual tea/coffee making facilities, immaculate bathroom with nice toiletries and a big, comfy bed as well as armchairs in the room and table and chairs outside on the patio.

Some guests have difficulty finding their way around when they first stay at Nidd Hall as many of the rooms are in a modern extension but it doesn't take long to become used to the layout.

The Pavilion is handy for lunch or you can have this in the Oak Room both pleasant and comfortable locations and the staff are helpful.

Breakfast and dinner are both served in the main restaurant and are of a high standard. There is a buffet option or you can order from the menu so there is plenty of choice.

The biggest attraction for us is the extensive and beautiful grounds with a splendid lake, water garden and sports facilities. Best of all, with my wife partially disabled all of the grounds were fully accessible to her on her mobility scooter.

A lovely hotel in a magnificent old building with everything you need for an enjoyable break.

Room Tip: We booked Signature Room 105 a ground floor room with patio and countryside views. Spacious, comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for putting your comments on Trip Advisor following your visit to Nidd Hall Hotel.

It was wonderful to hear that you both were able to take advantage of our extensive and beautiful grounds with our splendid lake, water garden and sports facilities.

The grounds team pride themselves with keeping it all to the high standards that our guests expect and are always coming up with new ideas to keep it new and exciting.

Your feedback is invaluable in helping us make changes both at Nidd Hall Hotel and within Warner Leisure Hotels and we hope earnestly to welcome you back to us soon.

Regards

Julie
Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurencekirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have been holidaying at Nidd for the last 12 years and cannot find fault with it in any way.I travel alone and everybody is always friendly and helpful. I have met so many lovely people over the years. The entertainments staff are a delight and the activities during the day and the entertainment in the evening are wonderful. The grounds are kept to perfection. The Best Hotel In The World !!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good, some courtyard rooms require crossing a small space outside, all others...
See more room tips
Green Features: Warners try to save energy and protect the invironment - but not at the expense of the guests or in any way noticable or in your face.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill in Trip Advisor following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you always have an enjoyable break and have been coming for over 2 years; your kind comments and praise for the team, especially the food and the entertainment are very much appreciated.

All feedback is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner experience with the services and standards we offer and the team are recognise in line with our rewards and recognition scheme especially those who went the extra mile:

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Julie
Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked a spa day for the 3rd August and had a really fantastic experience. The staff were fantastic especially Chip who waited on us in the restaurant and the girls in the spa were very welcoming. We will be booking again!!! , thank you for a lovely day !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aq652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to fill in Trip Advisor, I was delighted to read that you had an really fantastic experience at Nidd Hall; your kind comments and praise for the team, especially Chip who waited on us in the restaurant and the girls in the spa.

All feedback is passed on to our teams to help us to deveop and grow and also to reward the team who give service excellence to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull uk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break at Nidd Hall feeling relaxed and with batteries charged. As a couple in our 50s we have stayed at Warner hotels before and have been the youngest, very different this time with a refreshing mix of ages. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was lovely. My husband wasn't keen on his choice one night and it was no problem to choose another. Our room was bright and clean, but the step up to the bath was just inside the door which could cause problems to someone a little unsteady on their feet (room 23). A good range of activities kept us entertained though places are limited on some so book quickly. We had a great session learning watercolour painting with the resident artist but there were only 6 places. We booked 2 breaks for next year before we left....something to look forward to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments following your break at Nidd Hall Hotel. It was so nice to hear what a great time you had and that you found all our team were more than helpful and the food was lovely.

I have passed on all your comments as we do with all the feedback that we receive so that we can reward and recognise those who go the extra mile.

Being a listed building some of our main house rooms do have steps, so please speak to us when you book or before you arrive so that we can ensure we get you the best room for your requirements.

Thank you again

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at Nidd Hall for the night celebrating a birthday but more specifically to see The Overtones. Check in was professional and staff very welcoming, the porter did get lost on the way to the room however this is quite a large complex. Spa facilities are adequate, it does feel like a leisure centre rather than a spa. The room was very spacious and the bed large and comfy. Negatives were the bathrooms which was a bit tired looking and the creaking from the room above which happened every time they walked across. The hotel has optional activities nearly every hour of the day and there is something for everybody. Being in our 20's, we were by far the youngest in the hotel, this mattered not and we joined in on the quizzes. Drinks were very reasonably priced and the grounds absolutely stunning.
We took dinner in the Terrace which was superb. Chip was very friendly as were all the staff and very attentive without being intrusive. The show was great.
Breakfast had many choices but resembled an army mess it was that busy. A stroll down to the lake is essential and also a visit to see Amber the Nidd Hall owl!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkcitytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi,

I am glad that you enjoed your celebration and I thank you taking the time to write down your comments following your short break.

Your feedback is invaluable in helping us make changes both at Nidd Hall Hotel and within Warner Leisure Hotels and we hope earnestly to welcome you back to us soon.

Regards

Julie
Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked two nights here to celebrate my birthday and were't disappointed. Our first visit to a Warner's Hotel and tnink we will be back for more in the future. There was plenty to keep us occupied in and around the hotel and its beautiful grounds, and also in the stunning local countryside . The evening entertainment was superb, one night Joey Howard a hilariously funny comedian, and the next night the Overtones 'boy band' Treated ourselves to a meal in the Terrace Restaurant on my birthday, the food was excellent and special thanks to Dan, Adam & Chip for their attentiveness - those lads will go far if they carry on being so attentive!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill in your feedback on Trip Advisor following your first short break at Nidd Hall Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable break at Nidd Hall; your kind comments and praise for the team, facilities, entertainment, grounds, food and the accommodation are very much appreciated.

I can assure you that positive feedback such as this is very important to us, as we continually strive to improve the Warner experience with the services and standards we offer and the team are recognise in line with our rewards and recognition scheme especially Dan, Adam and Chip.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us soon

Kind Regards

Julie

Julie Bracken
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
2.9 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
3.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,387 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,721 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing