We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B&B with a great homely feel and lovely owners”

Osnaburgh Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dairsie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Osnaburgh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Dairsie B&B and Inns
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“B&B with a great homely feel and lovely owners”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A great one night sleep in a lovely room at the Osnaburgh. Was given some great local information and probably the best B&B Breakfast ever! The owners are extremely attentive, and we really felt looked after!

Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLACEYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
venice
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were welcomed by Drew and what a great host he is. Drew could not do enough for us excellent Customer Service.

We would highly recommend Osnaburgh it is in a lovely setting with easy access to Cupar and St Andrews.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Drew is an excellent host explaining what there is in the surrounding area. The room was clean with the usual tea/coffee making facilities. The cooked breakfast is filling.
There is ample parking at the rear of the B&B and for a good evening meal there is a good pub across the road. the place is within a short distance of St Andrews and Dundee. I'd be happy to stop their again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trammanNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. We received a warm welcome and helpful advice from Drew after a long journey. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. We opted for a continental breakfast - it was delicious, the best we have had on our journey. Yummy fruit salad and grapefruit, and proper healthy grainy toast. The road did not bother us and there was good parking and access at the back of the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband, daughter and grand daughter have just returned from a very pleasant stay at this B&B. The house was spotless and Drew was the perfect host. The cooked breakfast was huge, filled you until the evening. Highly recommended and so hand for St Andrews at a fraction of the cost.

Room Tip: Room 2 as our Room 3 did not have a dressing table and I like somewhere to sit and do makeup and hai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed here with my family, we had 3 twin rooms, all en suite. I cannot fault the cleanliness or detail in the rooms. The breakfast was lovely and there were no complaints, not even from my fussy teenage boys! Our host Drew, was helpful and friendly. Card payments are accepted. Ample off street parking too. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

drew is the owner of the B&B, a gentleman.
The location is good near st.andrews, at a good price.
wonderful scottish breakfast, but if you want you could have continental one.
the rooms confortable and clean, near the main street but quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gggarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Osnaburgh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osnaburgh Bed & Breakfast

Property: Osnaburgh Bed & Breakfast
Address: 84 Main Street, Dairsie KY15 4SS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dairsie
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dairsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best in Scottish Hospitality at this family run Bed and Breakfast.Relaxed comfortable facilities, good service and helpful information. En-suite bed rooms offer digital TV and Radio; hospitality tray and reading materials. The guests lounge has daily newspapers; a selection of magazines and a DVD with a range of films. Free Wireless Broadband. We have a very large car parking area. We are a non smoking House. Idealy situated in the friendly village of Dairsie on the A91, across the road from the Dairsie Inn (Restaurant and Bar), only 3 miles to Cupar and 6 miles to St Andrews. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Osnaburgh Bed & Breakfast Dairsie, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing