We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect static caravan”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Birchington, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfect static caravan”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

only spent 3nights in van family get together for a wedding there was a problem with the electrics but tina did tell us about it a few days before we arrived and offered us another van but it was only a 2 bed so we stayed with the 3 bed and we had no problems with the electric the main site is closed and there is a lot of work going on but that was at the top of the site and did not worry us

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review Mr Underwood, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the Wedding, I look forward to you staying again next time you visit with your relatives.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomandem2...
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fantastic caravan on a lovely site. All the extras you would need. Lovely, attentive owner. Sent our DVD back to us that we accidentally left in the player. The caravan is very nice, modern and warm in the winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Emily, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, Latasha. I am so glad I could accommodate you all and that you had a brill time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ELAINE M
1 review
“Birchington Bliss”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Although autumnal weather outside, this caravan was cosy and warm inside, making it feel home from home. Every need was catered for and it was a delight to stay there.The positioning of the caravan was excellent as it is at the end of a drive, ideal for a peaceful stay and if travelling with younger children. There are many facilities on the park including a swimming pool, playground and clubroom, but within a couple of miles there are many beaches and other tourist attractions which suit all age groups.
Thank you Tina for an amazing stay and we are looking forward to visiting again, but next time for a little longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Elaine. I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise_M3
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Caravan in a lovely resort”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here with family in August. This is a lovely caravan located in a nice quiet spot in the site. Comfortable beds and well equipped with everything we needed.
The caravan park is great with bar / restaurant, shop, swimming pool and playgrounds.

Short drive to some beautiful beaches and historic towns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay, I do hope you will come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;