We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bernie Q - Excellent Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number 30 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Birchington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bernie Q - Excellent Value for money”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This bed & Breakfast, was very clean, excellent value for money and the hosts Jacky and Nigel made you feel most welcome. Unfortunately due to one of our party feeling unwell, we did not get to experience the great breakfast that everyone raves about. But instead, we felt a great deal of concern and care. I thought there would be a problem with a shared bathroom but there wasn't. The accommodation was very comfortable and it felt like being home from home. We will most definitely go back and would highly recommend it.
Jacky and Nigel. Thank you so much for your hospitality and making us feel most welcome. Good luck for future bookings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number30, Owner at Number 30 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Bernie,
We are so sorry that Kevin was unwell and that it overshadowed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we do hope that you will return and enjoy a relaxing break in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here for one night and cannot recommend this B&B enough. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for me. The room was very comfortable and attractively furnished with everything you could need close to hand. As other reviewers have commented, there is really no issue with the bathroom being shared and all the fittings are top quality. The whole place is spotlessly clean and well organised, the full English breakfast superb. This is truly a little gem and I was tempted to keep it a secret so there will be room for me to come again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angevin1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number30, Owner at Number 30 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hello Zelda, thank you for your lovely comments. Hope you enjoyed the Chelsea flower show. It was a pleasure meeting you and perhaps one day when you get up and running with your project in France we could come and sample your hospitality. I fancy myself as a bit of a quilter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Jackie and Nigel were extremely friendly, attentive and welcoming, just like we were visiting friends! The accommodation was excellent and very comfortable. There was everything we could possibly need. The shared bathroom was no problem at all and we felt very relaxed in their very lovely home. We would definitely stay here again and would happily recommend this B&B to our friends and family.

Terri and Peter Graham

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number30, Owner at Number 30 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi Peter andTerri,
Lovely review, thank you so much. Loved hearing all about your travelling adventures. We would love to see you again one day.
Best wishes Jacky and Nigel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

A great B&B in the middle of Minnis Bay, Birchington. 3 mins drive / 10 mins walk from the beach, and 5 mins drive from the town center. Wonderful hosts in an impeccably clean B&B. Well worth a visit! Do say "yes" to the Full English Breakfast.....

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Our_Man_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number30, Owner at Number 30 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Andy and Sue, thank you very much for a great review. You were lovely guests and we hope to see you again one day. David Blane is still Nigel's number one suspect! (Private joke).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect host's who made us feel very welcome. The B and B was spotlessly clean. Fantastic breakfast. The bedroom was so tastefully decorated. We will most definite stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Mr & Mrs Trinder

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number30, Owner at Number 30 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Hi Maurine and Mick,

Thanks for a lovely review, we really enjoyed having you as our guests and we are looking forward to seeing you soon and sharing more home furnishing up dates with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Jacky and Nigel are fabulous hosts and have thought of everything, from dressing gowns to chocolates to tea and coffee to magazines. Our room was really nicely decorated and I meant to ask Jacky where she got her accessories from!! She was a very helpful with the loan of an iron ( and actually did mine when she saw how inept I was!!!) And she got up at a ungodly hour to cook us an awesome breakfast as we had to leave early to get to the airport. I couldn't finish mine but it was my perfect breakfast . We own holiday homes too so I am particularly fussy but it was spotless, cosy and warm and I would happily return . Thank you both!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAISONDELAROCHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number30, Owner at Number 30 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you Honor for your fabulous review, even more valued from a fellow hospitality provider. We always say that the best part of this job is meeting lovely guests and you and Simon certainly fall into that category. It's a shame we didn't have longer to talk further. We should very much like to come and stay in one of your gites, it all looks wonderful, so we plan to do so next year. Why wouldn't we? So it's not good bye but Au Revoir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Brelade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Jackie and Nigel have a super place in quiet Birchington. Their welcome was warm and so friendly - we felt at home immediately. Nothing was too much trouble, we were really happy to have found them. Visiting very old relations we searched for somewhere comfortable and close to town. This B & B is a gem. Certainly well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number30, Owner at Number 30 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We have been so lucky to have really nice guests like yourselves and very pleased that you had a very comfortable stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birchington
4.1 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
3.8 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waves B&B
The Waves B&B
#3 of 6 in Birchington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Seaview Hotel
#5 of 6 in Birchington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 30 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 30 Bed and Breakfast

Property: Number 30 Bed and Breakfast
Address: 30 St. Mildred's Avenue, Birchington CT7 9LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Birchington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Birchington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation providing 2 rooms with king size beds. Off road parking. Within 7 minutes stroll from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Number 30 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 30 Bed And Breakfast Birchington, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing