We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Le Port

Restaurant Le Port
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Hasle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$71
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant Le Port is an experience all year. You will get the best from the classic Danish and French kitchen served with the most beautiful sea view Bornholm can offer. In the summer you can enjoy the sunset and in the winter we keep it cosy indoors with a log in the fireplace.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed there for lunch.sunny day,25 degrees . amazing view and spot on the small bay of vagn.the personnel is nice and kind,food the best we had on the island.the homemade bread is fantastic.me and my bro are Italian and we definitely know about how to eat.enjoy Le Port.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rafmorvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    47
    4
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stenungsund, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Splendid view, but overprized+++”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We went there to have dinner with good friends, no reservation, but no problem to get a table outside as we really wanted the ocean view. The food was good but portions were almost as small as the price was high. The menu lacked choice of vegetarian-food and selection was very limited. Yes, the view was magnific, but so was the price of the food. In our opinion, we did not feel we got enough value for our monies......

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sophus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taastrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
84 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The scenic view, good food and live jazz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were a company of four, who really just wanted to eat well while enjoying the spectacular view of the sun setting directly in the sea. It turned out that this night was with live three man jazz band and a barbeque for main course. We did not regret that we signed up for this extraordinary experience! As part of the package, we had a good, fizzy drink for welcome. The starter was served at the table and was a delicious selection of cold smoked cod fish and scallop, delicately balanced with asparagus and truffle. For the main course you could choose between several styles of fresh salads, two kind of potatoes a.o. At the barbeque we could decide from (or take all) absolutely perfectly grilled lamb, oxe and pork - all tender and moist. Also two sauces to choose from. As it was a warm summer night, we enjoyed a good rosé wine. The dessert table was a selction of four, good and mature cheeses and a fragilité cake with strawberry as well as an almond chocolate cake. We had a very good glass of port. The quality, the selection and the variety of the food were well complimented by the staff, the music and the atmosphere. The village of Vang is worth visiting!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Scenic view and a kitchen way above most”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

The day's dinner special started with Kir Royal and Dry Martini. We were four friends celebrating a ten year wedding anniversary and had a table outside because of the wonderful weather Bornholm has enjoyed these few days. Everyone else had the same idea. The sun was still high on the sky even we got there 7 pm. The cod fish as a starter and the pork tenderloin with fresh small potatoes were cookd to perfection.

The young staff and the owner made sure everything went according to plan. The location on the hill side above the harbour offers a beautiful sight of the sea and the area. Go to this place to celebrate, anything goes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I would definately go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The menu is French orientated which was something of a rarity on the island and definately a cut above most of the establishments we saw.

Presentation was a little bit too much "nouvelle cuisine" for my taste. The days of 5 peas and 2 baby carrots are, in my opinion, part of history and not the present day but the fish / meat portions were good and very well cooked.

Service was friendly and efficient - as expected in this kind of restaurant, even though the palce was full and we did not book in advance.

Being on a hill above the town and with large picture windows the view over the sea was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pilot_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le Port also viewed

 
Akirkeby, Bornholm
 

Been to Restaurant Le Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing