We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No power”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Grande
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Villa Ensueno
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We checked into the hotel and was told by the manager Jamie that the power was off and would return soon. So under his advise we checked in and they had no water as well. He assured us it would be on soon. So after swimming in the ocean and returning back to the hotel we were told the water was on. We turned on the water and black stuff came out. No power and the sun was quickly disappearing. Bugs came running out of he room.
We decided to leave along with all of the other hotel guests. They refused to give a refund even though we never used the room.

The boat ride back the captain laugh and said that hotel always has issues that's why they are selling it.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you didn't like them.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Panamaj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at the highly overpriced sister moon. This location seemed like it would have been a better choice.. if we had spoken spanish. They are cheaper for sure and looked nice enough from the outside, but sister moon had private cabins, this location is more motel like. They have a food stand at the front of the building as well that had a lot available for a decent price compared to sister moon's expensive food and drinks. I would give this place a chance if I went to Isla Grande again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahMayCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patri530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RodRyan_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se apago el A/C a las 10:00 de la noche y no habìa nadie en el Hotel para dar respuesta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giovanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamileth O, Manager at Hotel Villa Ensueno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lia1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamileth O, Manager at Hotel Villa Ensueno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Grande
0.0 mi away
El Otro Lado
El Otro Lado
#1 of 1 in Portobelo
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Macondo Hostel Isla Grande
Macondo Hostel Isla Grande
#1 of 3 in Isla Grande
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sister Moon Hotel
Sister Moon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isla Grande
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostel Wunderbar
Hostel Wunderbar
#2 of 3 in Isla Grande
41 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Ensueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Ensueno

Address: Isla Grande, Isla Grande, Panama
Region: Panama > Colon Province > Isla Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Isla Grande
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing