We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa with a beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sailfish Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Sailfish Estate is a great place to stay for both its views and good rates. The villa was too big (we were just two), the facilities were functioning and Linda took care of the cleaning everyday perfectly. Debby, the owner, was really nice and very interested in our needs and problems. She even took our luggage to her own villa while we were enjoying our last day on the island.

Do not even think about renting the villas without hiring a car. The villa is far away from the city centre and there is no bus from Victoria after 6 p.m. That is why we had to come home early and do nothing at nights. We used the public transportation and the bus station is ten minutes away from the villa. Getting there is easy but turning back to the villa is a bit hard because of the little climbing. :) Also there aren't much beaches near the villa (or we couldn't find them) We had to walk about half an hour to reach a resort's beach or take the bus to Port Laguay for half an hour. So, again, do rent a car if you are staying here.

The second disadvantage of the villa is geckos (lizards everywhere)! I am too afraid of them that i cannot go outside the terrace during the night. We saw some of them in the kitchen. I know we were staying in the middle of the nature and I was happy with that but they scare me somehow.

The villa was totally great and we had a great (but tiring) honeymoon here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rememberthefifth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We just finished a 14 day's stay in the highest of the appartments , and I must say it was marvellous.
Very spacious ( we where surprised by this ) , very clean , very kind staff and personel , cleaning every day in the week. No disturbing noises , only singing birds , passing flying foxes , breaking waves in the beached , and wind in the trees. Around the villas a lot of typical granite rocks and beautifull trees , really a little piece of paradise.
We made a lot of car-trips on Mahé and made a final conclusion that the Anse a la Mouche is a very good choice as a staying place.
Enjoy snorkling at Point au sel ( 4 klm to the east ) , find sandy beaches nearby , be sure that all beaches "occupied" by resorts ( Maya, Four Saisons ) can nevertheless be visited by everyone , with respect for some property -rules.
We also went diving nearby in the Anse a la Mouche beach (http://www.scubadiveseychelles.com) , and we have discovered that the beach is great diving places as well ( saw sharks , rays , corals ). Much more inviting than the Beau Vallon coast ...
My final conclusion is : we found this the most exiting place to stay we ever have had after many years of traveling!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Sailfish Beach Villas.
The apartments are big, clean and very modern and cozy with all facilities. We had excellent view from our balcony to the indian pacific ocean, perfect for sunrise and sunset! The location is very nice and quiet, at a top off a small hill and neighbourhood. The location is good , but it can be a little to far away from everything, if you dont have a car. With a car you are near by the beaches, shops and restaurants, and easy to get to town or other Islands.
Sailfish are excellent value for money and specially good for families or friends sharing the apartment, looking for a very good and cheap alternative.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaDavid_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Five individual villas standing on piles overlook the treetops of coconut palms and banana plants with a stunning view over the Anse a la Mouche bay. Our lofty, friendly, perfectly furnished and tended villa was... just huge! A big terrace plus another balcony enabled us to enjoy the incredibly beautiful view even from the bed. Another difference to other self-catering facilities: this one has daily housekeeping and is equipped with an alarm system (which made us feel extremely safe and comfortable).
Debbie and Hubert live just around the corner and take care of all issues, eg. rental car delivery, and provide great recommendations for exploring the island and eating.
Very beautiful and extremely well-managed facility!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trotamundo-Silke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Like others have said, this a special place run by a family who cares about their guests.
Although there is air conditioning in the bedroom it is so hot and humid everywhere else it can be quite uncomfortable even outside. A few well placed ceiling fans would make this place unbeatable. Very clean , well supplied kitchen and unbeatable views.
beds in the newer villas are not all that comfortable, but a small issue compared to the lovely location and spaciousness of the villas. Two couples could easily stay here with plenty of privacy.A car is required the drive to amenities is short and the city of Victoria is only 20-30 minutes depending on traffic.
Grocery syores near by are small but have the basics. The ones in Victoria are much larger
I would defintely return.

Room Tip: ask for the new villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmytichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breitenfurt
Level Contributor
189 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Breath taking view over the bay from above, three large verandas. Plenty of space in this newly built villas, modern design and well equipped, also in the kitchen area. Clean and big bath rooms. No direct access to the shore, better book a car when living here, “beach villa” may be a little bit misunderstanding. No free internet access, you have to pay for it, technical problems with the internet using an apple notebook, was not solvable

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauls-beisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We rented one of the few villas for about 10 days.
The owners are fantastic--welcoming and helpful.
The villa is super clean and simple, so we were able to make the place our own.
Sailfish is beautifully landscaped and laid out for privacy--trees and hills sit between the villas.
The villas are by Mahe's prettier beaches in Anse a la Mouche (as we were told by several Seychellois from the other islands!); and while the villas are tucked away privately, they're just minutes from local grocery and fresh-caught fish!
Our Sailfish villa was our perfect place for a beautiful, romantic, invigorating, truly relaxing oasis!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imatravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Boileau
3.5 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
2.2 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailfish Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailfish Beach Villas

Property: Sailfish Beach Villas
Address: Sailfish Estate | Anse a la Mouche, Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Boileau
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Anse Boileau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sailfish Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sailfish Beach Villas are set in a beautifully kept garden complex, planted with exotic palms, cinnamon, vanilla, hibiscus, and tropical fruits. The villas boast stunning views overlooking the calm, shallow waters of the bay of Anse a la Mouche and sleep up to five people each in two bedrooms. Anse a la Mouche is located at the south end of the main island of Mahe in the Seychelles. The villas are situated away from the noise and bustle of the capital of Victoria, yet within easy reach of local restaurants and quiet beaches with soft white sand and clear water - excellent for snorkeling. Each villa offers two large fully air-conditioned double bedrooms with king-size beds, fitted wardrobes and a dressing table. A baby cot is also available upon request. The lounge features a balcony with plenty of space for dining and some of the bedrooms also have their own balconies overlooking the bay. The kitchenettes in each villa vary in size but are all fully equipped with the essentials required for a self-catering holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sailfish Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailfish Beach Villas Seychelles/Anse Boileau, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing